We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel President

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel President
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was great. It was right in the heart of the city centre and within walking distance to everything. The hotel room were spacious and comfortable. They were also very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was amazing! The food was fresh and there was a lot of variety. For those who have access to a car, I would definitely recommend driving to Otranto and Galipoli since they are only about 20 min away. Both Cities were by the Adriatic sea and the views were amazing. All in all, I would recommend this hotel since it is inexpensive, compared to many other italian hotels, but very good quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gh0badi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    262
    220
    108
    65
See reviews for
100
288
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Good service, excellent location, staff very helpful and understanding. We felt very welcomedand the staff made us feel like at home. Highly recommended.. Parking was not a problem at all. Free in the street or charged in thehotel gar age.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

The best thing is central location, very close to the historic city center. The property is rather old and need some refreshments. The room are quite spacious and clean, but the decor is old like from 80's and looks very used. The bathroom wasn't comfy. No Wifi access in the room (or it doesn't work). The staff were friendly and professional. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here one night of our 10day trip in southern Italy. The hotel has a car park underneath with was spacious, and we did not needed to leave our car key with the concierge, just the numberplate of our car. The check-in clerk was very nice and gave us a map of the city and explained everything very clearly. The was also very spacious and clean, the wifi has the fastest connection during my whole trip. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant because it was raining and we did not wanted to search for place to eat in the rain.The waiter service was good and the food was excellent. Walking to see the rest of the city was easy.
The bed was comfortable and the selection of choice for breakfast was good. I like the overall experience and recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Lecce and its surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rayman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We spent 4 nights here and found it to be a perfect choice for our first trip to the Puglia region of Italy. We loved Lecce and liked being able to walk to the city center from the hotel. We picked up a rental car in Lecce on our second day there and were able to park in a secure hotel lot for $10 Euro per day. From there we drove to Gallopi, Otranto, and Leuca. The breakfast (included) had many options and was good. Internet access in the room was fine. Our only issue was with the lighting in the room. There were only two lamps and no overhead lighting--it made reading in the evening a challenge. It's a large business-style hotel near shopping. We liked it very much!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Kent.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The President Hotel is large with cavernous public spaces beautifully cooled in the summer heat of southern Italy. We used it as a base for exploring Gallipoli, Otranto, Matera and Alberobello as part of a Great Rail Journeys of the World Tour. Very spacious rooms were a welcome change from the rather spartan hotels used until then.Bathrooms too were modern and large with every possible facility. Moreover the food, even that supplied to tour groups, was of good quality and served by cheerful friendly waiters. The Antipasta was a delight here as well as main courses and deserts, the fruit was delicious also and ripe for once. As there are no restaurants within an easy walk, we had lunch in once on a non touring day and the choice from the ALC was excellent. Our Langoustines Thermidor were a treat. Local wines are cheap and the reds very quaffable though whites were less so. If one had to find any fault with this hotel, then perhaps it's distance from the Old Town might be a negative and the lack of a garden or a pool, especially in summer, is a minor negative. All in all with cheery receptionists and a willing bartender, the President will not let you down.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pelicanproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel situated very near city centre . One could reach various parts of lecce thanks to where the hotel is situated. Room was very clean, and everything you need during your stay you can find it in this hotel, from comfortable beds to a comfortable bathroom. Personnel very gentle and always ready to help. Breakfast was excellent, staff during breakfast also excellent. Always there to help and ask if we needed something else like cappuccinos, hot chocolates etc... Breakfast choice was very good. All in all a very very pleasant hotel. Only "problem" was wifi connection. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecce
0.9 mi away
Eos Hotel
Eos Hotel
#12 of 21 in Lecce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
21.2 mi away
Degli Haethey Hotel
Degli Haethey Hotel
#27 of 38 in Otranto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#17 of 23 in Gallipoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel San Giuseppe
Hotel San Giuseppe
#19 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
21.7 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#12 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Property: Hotel President
Address: Via Antonio Salandra 6, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lecce
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel that has a Restaurant open for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner. Valet service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing