We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in March. It's located very close to the historic baroque centre though it's a long way from the train station which can easily be reached via public transport. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and the buffet breakfast quite generous. Still the amount we paid for our stay was extremely reasonable.
The staff at the reception desk were all helpful but we would like to thank Antonio who used to go out of his way to help us get train timetables and suggest places in the vicinity of Lecce we should visit.
So "Thank You, Antonio". We will never forget your friendliness and charming Pugliese smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    269
    226
    112
    67
See reviews for
102
298
28
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hkg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel is located very near the old town, about 7 mins walk. Hotel provides free WIFI and the room is huge and spacious. Staffs are helpful and the breakfast is great. But the hotel is ageing and I suggest hotel need a medium degree of renovation especially the lighting.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hkgphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was great. It was right in the heart of the city centre and within walking distance to everything. The hotel room were spacious and comfortable. They were also very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was amazing! The food was fresh and there was a lot of variety. For those who have access to a car, I would definitely recommend driving to Otranto and Galipoli since they are only about 20 min away. Both Cities were by the Adriatic sea and the views were amazing. All in all, I would recommend this hotel since it is inexpensive, compared to many other italian hotels, but very good quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gh0badi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Good service, excellent location, staff very helpful and understanding. We felt very welcomedand the staff made us feel like at home. Highly recommended.. Parking was not a problem at all. Free in the street or charged in thehotel gar age.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The best thing is central location, very close to the historic city center. The property is rather old and need some refreshments. The room are quite spacious and clean, but the decor is old like from 80's and looks very used. The bathroom wasn't comfy. No Wifi access in the room (or it doesn't work). The staff were friendly and professional. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here one night of our 10day trip in southern Italy. The hotel has a car park underneath with was spacious, and we did not needed to leave our car key with the concierge, just the numberplate of our car. The check-in clerk was very nice and gave us a map of the city and explained everything very clearly. The was also very spacious and clean, the wifi has the fastest connection during my whole trip. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant because it was raining and we did not wanted to search for place to eat in the rain.The waiter service was good and the food was excellent. Walking to see the rest of the city was easy.
The bed was comfortable and the selection of choice for breakfast was good. I like the overall experience and recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Lecce and its surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rayman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We spent 4 nights here and found it to be a perfect choice for our first trip to the Puglia region of Italy. We loved Lecce and liked being able to walk to the city center from the hotel. We picked up a rental car in Lecce on our second day there and were able to park in a secure hotel lot for $10 Euro per day. From there we drove to Gallopi, Otranto, and Leuca. The breakfast (included) had many options and was good. Internet access in the room was fine. Our only issue was with the lighting in the room. There were only two lamps and no overhead lighting--it made reading in the evening a challenge. It's a large business-style hotel near shopping. We liked it very much!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecce
0.8 mi away
Eos Hotel
Eos Hotel
#12 of 20 in Lecce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
21.2 mi away
Degli Haethey Hotel
Degli Haethey Hotel
#27 of 38 in Otranto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#17 of 23 in Gallipoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hotel San Giuseppe
Hotel San Giuseppe
#19 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel 33 Baroni
Hotel 33 Baroni
#5 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Property: Hotel President
Address: Via Antonio Salandra 6, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lecce
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel that has a Restaurant open for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner. Valet service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing