We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable but no pizza's at lunchtime”
Review of Antica Corte

Antica Corte
Ranked #277 of 581 Restaurants in Lecce
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset
Level Contributor
335 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but no pizza's at lunchtime”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

As mentioned by the previous reviewer, no pizza's at lunchtime, a shame as the options looked realy good, anyway we both plumped for the Seafood Pasta which was excellent although I found the actual pasta got a little tedious towards the end. Waiter spoke English which helped out and overall service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    187
    125
    71
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Neither brilliant or terrible”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Large menu selection so something for everyone but note Pizzas are only served in the evening. A large restaurant which lacks some intimacy, the "garden" is an enclosed courtyard and not very appealing either.
Food portions are very generous, so much so that after 2 courses nobody could face eating a dessert. Quality and taste were fine but nothing exceptional to pick this one out from any other restaurant.
The bill we received was wrong, because we had ordered something which never appeared, so we paid close attention to make sure we weren't charged for it. What actually happened was that they undercharged us, we pointed this out to them, that the bill was wrong and the owner didn't even have the courtesy to thank us for our honesty. Just took the money, a simply thank you would have made a big difference.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another lovely eatery in Lecce”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Loved the typical Salentine cuisine! You can't go wrong with this place. Try the fish if you like or any of their lovely pasta will make your day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Ross2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best !!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolutely one of the best meals we have had in Italy .Food was great and plentiful,beautiful restaurant and very friendly staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Vale, Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best seafood pizza ever!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The waiters do feel a bit predatory and brisk as you walk in, but the seafood pizza is amazing! Cooked in a wood oven and loads of seafood on it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cetriole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Corte also viewed

Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Antica Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing