We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were treated like family in the best location in Lecce.”
Review of Apollo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apollo Suites
Ranked #4 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We were treated like family in the best location in Lecce.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I absolutely will stay there again. The decor is lovely and the owner is kind and helpful. It was immaculately clean and had a great breakfast cafe. But above all, you cannot beat the location, just steps away from the central piazza of Lecce, the most beautiful place in Southern Italy. Just know you are a good walk from your parking spot if you bring a car. The walk helps with the gilato.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anguilla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The apartment was well furnished with comfortable beds in the large size bedrooms. The bathroom was on the small side, but totally adequate with great toiletries. Never prepared a full meal in the kitchenette but it certainly worked for breakfast. Plus the internet was lightning fast!
Now for the good part - the location and the owner. For the price this was by far the best location in the downtown. We were an easy walk from all the sights and restaurants. In the 3 days we were in Lecce we never got into our car once. Which brings me to the Owner. When we were ready to check out, we took our bags down to the car and it was missing! Seems I had parked in a restricted zone. Andrea, the owner was amazing, He drove me to the car pound to pick up my car and then escorted me to the police station to pay the fine. What would have taken me a whole day to unravel, he handled in an hour - with a smile. You cannot pay for this kind of service and I have very grateful for his help. We made it to our next stop - Matera in time for lunch and did not miss a beat. Thank you Andrea!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Delightful, helpful people run this place which is right where you want to be in Lecce. Apartment was clean,roomy and light but lacking in some practicalities. So much more could have been done with the internal layout (eg long bathroom max.1m in width!) and despite the amount of space, no comfy chairs to fall into after a long day's walk round this magical city. Cooking facilities in kitchenette, should you want them, pretty limited too.Would we return to these apartments? Yes, probably, because our perceived negatives are far outweighed by the positives.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

These 4 apartments are situated in the most fantastic location in lecce. The owner is terrifically helpful, driving with us to find the car park and providing everything we needed to accommodate our young children - high chair, cot etc. They have done what they can with the space however the apartment we were in lacked windows in the living area and the balcony bedroom so once our children were in bed in the main bedroom which had the only window in it, it did feel a little claustrophobic. however a note to those with young children, if you have a baby monitor, it reaches from the bedroom to the bar downstairs so we could pop down there for a drink and a pizza once the kids were in bed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Acustomer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
0.2 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantatelure
Mantatelure
#1 of 311 in Lecce
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#3 of 311 in Lecce
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dimora San Giuseppe
Dimora San Giuseppe
#4 of 311 in Lecce
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Suites

Property: Apollo Suites
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Libertini 11, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing