We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantatelure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantatelure
Ranked #1 of 300 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvelous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The decoration of the hotel was great, the breakfast was well served and delicious. The rooms were comfortable as well as clean. Marta's warm welcome lasted the whole stay in a cosy atmosphere. The information given by the staff are useful: for instance they gave us very nice adresses of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurencebirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
260
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights recently. The property is an old 16th century house which has been sumptuously restored to its former glory. The decor throughout is beautiful. However, unlike some other similar hotels/b&bs, it doesn't feel too 'designy' - it is comfortable throughout.

We stayed in a lovely apartment with its own entrance and little balcony.

The property is perfectly located in a quiet part of the old town. The busy streets with restaurants and bars are a short walk away.

The breakfast is delicious and is served in a lovely courtyard. However, the accommodation is certainly not cheap and it was a bit disappointing and surprising that breakfast is not included in the room rate.

Overall , this is a great place to stay when visiting the wonderful city of Lecce.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Themightypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent a very nice moment in this hotel, full of charm and close to nice restaurants, bars and historical points. The service was perfect and full of advices. Love it ! Breakfast is completely home made, the room was great with a big spa and a sound system with nice music. We want to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flobrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This relatively new hotel has a great central location, a beautiful garden and the most adorable and helpful staff. We stayed only one night at one of the annex apartments but would have wanted to stay on and on and on...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montfelichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The place to book in Lecce. Our stay at Mantatelurè transcended the typical hotel experience, as the owners welcomed us into their hotel as if we were family. The attention to detail is beyond expectation, with everything a holidaymaker would need - down to a menu of the available pillows! If you stay at this oasis, ensure that you have breakfast at the hotel at least once, as the pastries are home made and are some of the most delicious we had throughout the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A charming discovery in the not less charming Lecce.

The hotel is in a bldg beautifully restored w/ passion by Marco the owner who also had made the amazing delicacies for our breakfast taken under the lemon trees of the very quite/sunny courtyard.

Our bedroom was equipped w/ the most refined equipments and the staff has been very helpful in guiding us into the city and in attending to our car.

A real charming hotel to stay in Lecce.

Room Tip: Choose a room w/ a terrasse or a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristOpheA20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Mantatelurè is, for me, the new definition of perfection. The perfect location, the more than nice staff, the magnificent rooms and the mind-blowing breakfast make this B&B the place to be during your trip to Lecce.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecce
0.7 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
0.5 mi away
Dimora San Giuseppe
Dimora San Giuseppe
#4 of 300 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantatelure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantatelure

Property: Mantatelure
Address: Via Vittorio Dei Prioli 42, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantatelure e una raffinata dimora a pochi passi dalle maggiori attrazioni di Lecce, dalle sue botteghe artigiane e da splendidi vicoli che ospitano la movida leccese 365 giorni all'anno. In questi anni di vita, Mantatelure, ha accolto molti ospiti sorprendendoli tutti con degli spazi mozzafiato, servizi di altissima qualita e tanto tanto calore umano. Mantatelure grazie alle sue eleganti camere e suite rappresenta il posto ideale per soggiorni brevi e lunghi. Offre poi svariate aree comuni dove potersi rilassare: dalla cantina per degustare del vino in compagnia di un ottimo libro, alla fantastica e tranquilla corte con i suoi agrumi e la meravigliosa Jacuzzi. Sulle terrazze poi, il solarium permette ad ogni ospite di lasciarsi coccolare dai raggi solari in assoluta privacy. Per consentire a tutti di avere il massimo relax durante il soggiorno a Mantatelure, non sono ammessi bambini al di sotto degli 11 anni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mantatelure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing