We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FFAF
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location of the apartment could not have been better - a short walk to all the attractions of the Old Town with easy parking nearby. A daily market and supermarket were also a short walk away and an excellent gelateria and pasticceria was across the road.

Maurizio greeted us on arrival and showed us how to use everything in the apartment. It was much larger than we had anticipated and was very comfortable for our stay. I would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to anyone wanting a thoroughy enjoyable stay in the beautiful town of Lecce.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith g
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous location. Easy cheap parking. Spotless, spacious and well equipped. The patio was very nice with a great view of the new moon. Food truck on the road below was noisy at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetandj...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect position”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was very well equipped and perfectly placed for all the amenities Lecce had to offer. Free on street parking was quite easy to find or there was inexpensive meter parking outside.We made good use of the enormous terrace every day which is a lovely place to sit. The downside was the fast food van which was parked directly outside the apartment. We thought it was just for takeaways but it was a mini restaurant with all the accompanying noise of customers which carried on until 4am. Then there was the clatter of chairs and tables being cleared away. I do not think that Maurizio can do anything about this situation but if you are light sleepers or easily woken (as we all are) then this could be a real problem and it's only on that basis that I could not recommend it to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for reporting us that surprising and unpleasent new situation related to the noise from the van fasfood on the street. We have noticed to the local Police everything about the situation of the van fastfood and we are confident that they will soon eliminate the problem. We would assure our future guests that they will sleep well at Casa Greco, just like some hundreds of guests that staied here in the last 4 years did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisjean...
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location, very good apartment with superb roof terrace, pity about the burger van.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is spacious, really well equipped and in a superb location for strolling into Lecce old town and exploring Puglia. The roof terrace is a wonderful bonus. The bathrooms are excellent with very good showers. There is easy access to supermarkets and parking was not a problem, in fact we managed to park in the free road when we wanted to. The parking charges where payable were very reasonable.
Mauritzio met us at the entrance to town and led us to the apartment, which was very kind.
The only negative is the fast food van which starts up at 7pm and does not shut down until 4 am! Unfortunately the bedrooms are adjacent to the burger van so sleep was disturbed.
We really enjoyed our stay in Lecce; exploring Puglia is well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
We are pleased that our guests appreciate so much our apartment, its location and our services. We know that sometimes a little fast food van (very good italian typical street food, we have to say) parks on the other side of the street where our bedrooms have their windows, but we never heard that it can be open the late night or that it disturbed the sleeping of residents and guests. We'll check what happened and inform the authorities. However, some guests of ours told us that they appreciated a lot that little Street food van.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is amazing! The house is amazing. Maurizio was the perfect host. Would very much recommend choosing Casa Greco as your base. The terrace was especially popular with my friends.

Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Many thanks ! You and your friends were perfect nice guests ! Hope see you again ! Arrivederci !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
The first "obsession" of ours, in managing Casa Greco, is to offer to our guests a super clean apartment. Then, we always try to offer them every useful accessory, service and personal assistance to make they have a comfortable, relaxed and carefree staying experience. When our guests show us their satisfaction and genuine appreciation for the features of Casa Greco and for our "obsessions", we feel so happy and repaid of our efforts. Many thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffr739
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this property for two weeks in April/May 2017. We have been using holiday rentals in Europe for 7 years and without doubt this is one of the best.
The location is perfect, near the old city gate and close to the market, a car park and cafes. The property is maintained in excellent condition and is large and spacious. The owners are easy to communicate with and extremely helpful; their briefing on all of the features of the apartment on our arrival was excellent. The apartment consists of three large bedrooms, a study, a sitting room, a kitchen, a laundry, two bathrooms, an entry lobby and a huge rooftop terrace. This apartment is as close to perfect as you can get

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Just thank you ! My wife Paola and I are so proud and grateful to our guests who let us know they appreciated our property and all our efforts to make they have a great time in our apartments and in our Town. We fill ourselves like ambassadors of our Land and of it's culture of hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing