We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Rollo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Rollo
Ranked #18 of 300 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

For both short and long term stays in Lecce, Palazzo Rollos can't be beat. Centrally located in the historical center of the city, it's just footsteps from the Duomo and the main Piazza. There are plenty of restaurants and shops on the street and some of the very best Gelato in Lecce is just to the left. The coffee shop across the street is a great place to stop in the mornings before you head off sightseeing. Be sure to check out the rooftop terrace for the most stunning views of the city and the bell tower- especially at sunset. So beautiful! I stayed in a long term room (as I was in Lecce for three weeks) and it was quite basic but very large. There are no real amenities or services for the long term rooms (except for wifi), you must ask to have your sheets and towels changed (I had them changed only 1x in three weeks) and I was directed to the grocer when I ran out of TP.(they did give me one roll).. but it's not something you would expect from a hotel or apart-hotel. However, on the plus side, you do get to feel like a local with your own apartment- shopping for groceries etc. I did get to see the regular rooms too and they are quite lovely. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others. I think with some organization and

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pariyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    38
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
88
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent three night there. The room we had had a balcony on to a courtyard where we could access the Wi Fi. Breakfast was ok but we had to ask for more coffee 2-3 times. Some local meats or cheese would have made a difference. The room was adjacent to a lovely library and a relaxing television lounge. We arrived by car and Signora Andretta supplied us with an online map. However we were a bit confused when we arrived first and used the stat nav which took us only to the start of the route to the hotel, Via Fazzi continue straight ahead into Via Verdi, ( don't turn right as this is tempting). At the end of Via Verdi turn left and then bear right and continue ahead into Via Ammirati ( where there is a very good Pizza al Taglia) then turn right at the end into Via Petronelli, continue on and you see the dark green door of Palazzo Rollo on Via Vittorio Emanuele in front of you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macanta_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Behind the entry door to Palazzo Rollo is a place of tranquility and absolute comfort. I stayed here recently while attending the Awaiting Table Cooking School. The contrast stepping out on a Sunday evening into the main street was stunning! The street had become the main thoroughfare of people traffic, walking arm in arm and enjoying the evening fresh air! Lecce is magical and Palazzo Rollo is a star in it's centre!

Room Tip: Courtyard room - brilliant apartment space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandysamnmynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

In an old palace we were taken through elegant sitting rooms and a dining room to our huge room with en-suite and windows with shutters overlooking the courtyard. The only time we saw the other guests was at breakfast, at a communal table which was simple but delicious. Further exploration led us to a vast rooftop garden with views over the city and the adjacent church with seats tucked here and there. A step outside the entrance gate we were slap in the middle of town, but you would never have known that when we were inside the hotel. Highly recommended and not expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed in Palazzo Rollo for three nights. The rooms are huge, have very high ceilings and are part of a huge elegant historic private apartment with common sitting room, library and dining room. The bathroom was modern and the breakfast excellent. The hotel is located in the center of the historic city and has its own parking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't miss the fabulous roof garden the size of an Olympic swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ger37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stay at Palazzo Rollo when I attended the Awaiting Table cooking school. I had one of rooms on the bottom floor with entrance to the room directly from the court yard. The room was very good with a lot of space. Very comfortable bed and a perfect working air condition made me sleep very well. The room had a small kitchenette which was very good to store some food and cold drinks. You could even do self catering if wanted. The location in the middle of the historic centre is perfect when visiting Lecce. The only setback was that the wi-fi did not work very well and mostly not at all. I complained several times but they never succeeded to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked a small apartment at the Palazzo Rollo for a month. We booked the apartment because of the terrace, the internet access and the really nice photos we saw on the internet. But we never saw one of the nice rooms.
A couple of days before our arrival they asked us to switch us to another apartment. We have not been informed, that this other apartment would not be at the Palazzo Rollo, also the manager never saw the room before we complaint about that apartment!
The apartment was really loud, did not have air-condition, a really small kitchen, no internet access and no terrace or balcony.
After two nights we complaint because the noise and for not having a terrace and internet access. Finally they agreed to give us a room at the Palazzo Rollo (still not the one we booked). But as we saw the new apartment we left the Place quit fast.
To be fair, we did get some of our money back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pado d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.2 mi away
Michelangelo Bed And Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Azzurretta Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#3 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Bella Lecce B&B
La Bella Lecce B&B
#13 of 300 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo Bernardini
B&B Palazzo Bernardini
#28 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Persone
Palazzo Persone
#10 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Rollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rollo

Property: Palazzo Rollo
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II no 14, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Palazzo Rollo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Rollo is a charming bed and breakfast placed in a 17th century palace in the heart of the historical centre of Lecce. Its beatiful structure offers to the guests the opportunity to appreciate Lecce's baroque masterpieces in just a few steps.Newly-restored Palazzo Rollo has spacious luxury rooms and suites with stunning surroundings, soaring ceilings and antiques furniture, all accompanied by the ease of a Bed & Breakfast-styled atmosphere. In the same building are also available comfortable, indipendent and fully furnished apartments with kitchen and private bathroom for longer stay.The terrace is embellished with plants and flowers in the typical mediterranean tradition. This roof garden is ideal for mild summer evenings. The inner courtyard, famous for the climbing vines that coat the walls with Oldworld opulence, is available to guests for car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Rollo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing