We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal pied-à-terre in Lecce”
Review of Bed Lecce

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lecce
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed Lecce
Ranked #263 of 325 Lecce B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2013

An eclectic rental apt for those who prefer to live like a local while on vacation. Fantastic location in the heart of Lecce's historic centre, close to all major sights (within walking distance) and amenities. I stayed in the red apt for two months (April and May 2013) and was treated like family by the owner, Luciana, who is very welcoming and responsive. Not to be confused with a "bed and breakfast" in the North American (i.e., frilly/lacy/Victorian) sense, but perfect for the independent traveller who wants to feel at home in Lecce. Very comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen, but small bathroom. The rooftop terrace is an oasis not to be missed. Only downside would be some noise from the neighbouring rental apt, but I look forward to going back and highly recommend this Lecce find.

Room Tip: Opt for the yellow or orange apt if you are tall since the loft in the red apt has a low ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Excellent b&b in the historic centre of Lecce, with the most welcoming hostess. Recently renovated, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with minimal decoration. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to stay in the historic centre of this south italian beautiful town!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefeli_3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in one of their apartments called the White Apartment. It had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, much too big for my husband and myself but it was the only one left and a very reasonable price. Lovely decor, like a showpiece from a magazine, Building was 400 years old. Great location in the historic centre of Lecce.

Room Tip: Check out their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sifnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We spent several nights in Lecce in October 2011, loved the town itself, and used it as a base to visit very interesting nearby sites like Otranto, Ostuni, and Galatina by local trains. We were very fortunate to find bedlecce.com, which has a number of properties throughout the town – ours was the top floor flat in the Via Prioli at the northern end of the old city. It was a few stories up a ancient narrow stone stair with no elevator, but the self-catering flat was brilliant, with two bedrooms, two baths, serviceable kitchen and salon, and a rooftop patio (and a crypt in the basement). We were able to use and pay for only one bedroom. From there we were 10-15 minutes’ walk from the Duomo, the Castello, and the central Piazza Sant’Oronzo, and 10 minutes more to the rail station one block south of the old town. The manager, Luciana, was completely charming, friendly, helpful (and picked us up from and delivered us to the rail station), and at least in the offseason the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

what a find. I'm an architect and I'm fussy. Luciana is every bit as smart as her apartments and warm, friendly and helpful. But hey, she's italian! of course she is warm, friendly and helpful! we stayed in an apartment that can be 3 separate bedrooms rented individually around a common living space. we rented the whole thing as one apartment which I think is the only way to go.
very spacious and great layout.
cute quirky touches.
Luciana has a lot of style.
cool white interiors with a central light well,
nespresso coffee maker. nice touch!
every light fitting, every bit of colour, cushion, rug, bed spread, art work, all combine to create a beautiful space. no street noise for all spaces except one front bedroom and it wasnt that bad in that room.
great bathrooms.
only downside for us was no clothes washing machine and no dishwasher but these things were minor in the overall scheme of things....(there's a laundromat not far away).
great location...minutes walk in to the heart of old centre of Lecce (a beautiful town), and minutes walk to a lovely park with great playground and a good park for jogging laps (to get rid of the effects of some of the pasta and wine).
Luciana couldnt have helped us more.
there are tv's in each room...not one in the main living room...this actually worked well...as one of the bedrooms has a lounge as well.
great living / dining / kitchen area.
we stayed 9 nights and were really comfortable.
having wifi available was also a great touch....and so was the resident's parking sticker. this was very helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed here only for 3 nights in August 2010,owner sent one guy to pick up us because we couldn't find b&b and we've been on door practically but there is no any sign on street even on a doorbell. OK,it looks nice inside,beautiful big kitchen and living room, also was our first impression but that is all! Later came owner and she explain that we can use everything in kitchen so we decided that evening after long trip that we will prepare some quick pasta for dinner.Owner came back later once again with some new guests and she became gruff and unpleasant,because "the kitchen is only for breakfast not for cooking!" She spoiled our dinner and of course good mood for doing anything in apartment.
Tomorrow came breakfast that we have to prepare by ourselves coffee and cheap prepacked brioches (some of them already open)and of cours to wash and clean everything after which was not common anywhere else in Puglia we've been before.
There is no air condition in rooms(just a fan),which is certalnly something that you will missed in hot summer months.
It is beautiful,location is good but for that price it should be much more clean with at least one air con in whole apartment and with served proper italian breakfast without fussy owner!
Milko
Ljubljana,Slovenia

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We loved Bed Lecce and after a disastrous agrotourismo experience it was like heaven! Lecce is beautiful and this apartment is in a lovely old building with big windows, two roof terraces and very stylish fittings. Ok the breakfast isn't amazing but then I've never stayed in a self-catering apartment where they provided breakfast so it was no great loss. The stairs are quite steep up to the kitchen so probably not great for kids or the elderly. Our host was lovely - met us at the nearby Napoli Gate, let us keep the car park pass for an extra day and was generally very friendly. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoutSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
0.3 mi away
LARALA' ai giardini bed&breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
789 reviews
0.8 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Luxury
B&B Luxury
#68 of 325 in Lecce
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Lecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Lecce

Address: Via Gualtiero I di Brienne 8/A, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range: £57 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This buildings peculiarity is the integration of the ancient walls (dated 1600 c. ) within the rest of the structure.Both locations are provided with a private terrace and offer a suggestive itinerary thru the different architectonic styles that succeeded themselves thru the ages.Three fully independent locations on the first floor.This building is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Lecce, next to a Greek church and only a few steps away from Porta Napoli and the beautiful church of Santa Croce, jewel of baroc style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing