We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for short staying”
Review of Hotel Cappello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cappello
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Cheap accommodation, it's fine for a couple of nights and the Staff always very helpful and polite. Bit noisy as it's close to the train station but very handy to go there!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2008

The hotel is not too far from the raily station of Lecce and it's a good thing. We stayed at the hotel Cappello two nights, the first and the last of our tour of Salento (beautiful places!).
The rooms are very simple and not very clean, but the station and the center city are not far by walk and the price are good. The staff is very kind and they can give you informations and help to visit the city.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pi_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2007

The best thing we can say about Hotel Cappello was that our room was large and the shower was great – it wasn’t one of those tiny stall showers, the water got hot enough, there was plenty of pressure, and it didn’t flood the floor. But otherwise, this is a pretty dumpy 2-star hotel. It’s located a couple of blocks from the train station, just outside the historic district, but within a short walk to the town center. Parking is easy, the refrigerator and the TV worked (though the remote control didn’t), and the room was reasonably clean. Breakfast had amazingly long hours – 7 am until noon – but that’s because all you could have was one packaged croissant and a cup of espresso or cappuccino, nothing else. But for 50 euros a night, it was a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DCDolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank robe81li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TheMangiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NunziaDiMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#9 of 21 in Lecce
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Salento
Hotel Zenit Salento
#11 of 21 in Lecce
539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiziano e dei Congressi
1.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#17 of 21 in Lecce
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cappello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cappello

Address: Via Monte Grappa 4, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cappello 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Cappello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing