We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So happy to have found this hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Second floor entrance
second floor master bedroom (queen size bed)
second floor master bedroom, queen size bed
second floor : second bedroom ( queen size bed or twins beds)
second floor: bathroom
second floor living room
second floor living room
second floor: kitchen
first floor entrance
first floor bedroom ( ceiling in this room is about 1,90 mt high)
first floor living room
first floor living room
first floor kitchen
first floor bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lerici, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CaliGirly...
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So happy to have found this hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As I write this, we are finishing a 4 night stay and so sad to go. It went by so quickly. Our host Gianlucca was so wonderful. He actually climbed a ladder to pick fruit from the apricot tree for us! He was a wealth of information and always so gracious with offering rides in town as needed. We loved every moment. Sad to leave but it's not goodbye, it's see you again another day Villa Lerici.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCumbria
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“THE most amazing place”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa In Lerici was without doubt the highlight of our recent holiday in Liguria. We were a group of 4 but we booked both apartments so we had privacy and would recommend this where possible so you have the place to yourselves. The patio and pool area is the most relaxing and mesmerising place to spend a weeks holiday- with an ever changing view of the boat activity on the Gulf of Poets and lovely sunsets. It was a struggle to tear ourselves away daily to explore.
The villa and gardens are beautiful. But the main reason we loved it so much was the wonderful hospitality of our hosts Gianluca and Raffaella. From the lovely touches in the fridge and kitchen to help you settle in - to the tour of the town to help us get our bearings - to the wonderful, interesting and hugely entertaining dinner we shared with them on our last evening. A real privilege to share their home if only for a week. And wonderful food too. We were humbled by the effort they had gone too.
The villa is walking distance to Lerici (down) and a short bus ride (up). Lerici is a lovely town. Stuffed full of restaurants with a real Italian flavour. We have no children but still liked the family feel in the evening which had a lovely atmosphere. We didn't hear another English voice in the town during our stay.
We had a car but could probably have managed without.
We were only there a week but wished it had been more.
Thank you for helping us recharge our batteries. We would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a breathtaking setting”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous place. The villa is beautiful and fully-equipped, and the pool area is perfect for relaxing, for dining and for just enjoying the view. Our group rented both floors of the villa so we had the grounds and the pool just for ourselves. This gave us a lot of outdoor space which was great as we were travelling with a young child. There are quite a few steps in the yard so you need to keep an eye on the kids, but we had no problems. The pool can be closed off with a gate.
The villa is up on the hill, with a view down to Lerici and the Gulf of La Spezia (Golfo dei Poeti). There is a lovely path in the shade and away from the road for walking to town, and even back up is doable (though a bit more exercise, especially in the heat). We had a car but it's possible to get around by walking and with public transport.
Gianluca and Raffaella were wonderful hosts. They were always available if there was a problem and very helpful when we needed advice or information about the region.
If we ever go back to Lerici, we will definitely stay in this villa again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona K
1 review
“Beautiful villa. Lots of great extras thrown in from the lovely owner”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On top of a steep hill but Lerici and the villa are very beautiful. Everything is in walking distance which means if you don't want to use the car and you're fit and able, you can just walk everywhere which we like. Great food and wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you very much , Happy you have enjoyed my place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedoerrs...
Invermere, Canada
2 reviews
“Fabulous Views, Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We were picked up and delivered to the train station, shown around, given local tips, helped in getting groceries. Town and ferry are within walking distance. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. To late in the year to enjoy the pool but sunset was stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DR ALAN C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Remarkable Host and Hostess, Accommodation, Views and Stay in Villa Lerici”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was introduced to my great host, Gian Luca, and hostess, Raffaella, and their great villa in Lerici by an American couple (who have become good friends) who raved about their stay. It turned out to be one of the best, if not the best, recommendations that I have ever received. I spent a great week with Gian Luca and Raffaella as part of a three-week holiday in Italy, and can only reiterate the many accolades already mentioned by their many other very satisfied guests since it is hard to come up with new superlatives! The views of Lerici and the Bay of Poets, the runs and walks along the promenade (~ 2 miles one way as I recall), followed by a dip in the pool - buonissimo!

All I can really add is that Gian Luca's and Raffaella's friendship, hospitality, and kindness (including the great gourmet dinner they prepared for me) are all indelible memories for me. Cinque Terre is nice to visit, but Villa in Lerici is definitely the place to stay.

I hope (and plan) to return in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fosncher
Centralia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! Unforgettable! Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days at the villa in Lerici with childhood friends and had the most incredible experience! We have traveled worldwide for 40 plus years and we keep finding ourselves telling people that this was the most beautiful, serene, relaxing and magical spot that we have ever experienced! We had a car (recommended) and took a number of different tours of highlights of the area, but when we returned to the villa we would always say, "It's even more beautiful here!" A ferry that takes you to Cinque Terre is a 15 minute walk away, as is the quaint little village of Lerici.
As fantastic as the pictures are really are, they still do not do justice to the overall feeling you have when you see the wide, sweeping view of the city, castle and bay below you. Our friend kept saying, "Just pinch me" .....like she was caught up in a fairy tale!
Our host, Gianluca, made sure that everything was perfect from the rooms to the landscaping to the pool. Everything was spotless! When we first arrived he took us for a 40 minute drive in the area to give us an overview of where things where, how to get around, and even waitied for at least 1/2 an hour in his car while we picked up food at a grocery store (his suggestion)! Never have we been treated with such hospitality!
I could go on and on, but I promise that your stay at the "Villa with a View in Lerici" will be a memory for a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing