We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Al Lizzo
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lerici
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Stella Marina(San Terenzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Il Giglio(San Terenzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Blu RTA(Lerici)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Gatti(Lerici)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Byron(Lerici)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
18
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
18
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinque terreregionpoolvillaliguriabaycarseaviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Al Lizzo is a great place to stay in Liguria. We stayed in the apartment above the B&B. This was comfortable, clean and spacious. We had use of the small swimming pool and garden which has great views over Lerici. Maria, the owner, is very friendly and cooperative. She was very helpful with local information (and in posting back some important items I had carelessly left behind!) We had a great time and I would highly recommend Al Lizzo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightscribe_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My friend and I stayed in B&B Al Lizzo for two nights in June. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I think that Maria only has three rooms for guests in Al Lizzo. Her garden has a small swimming pool and wonderful views of the town of San Terenzo and the sea from the patio. The walk down to the town and seaside is on a well-marked path and takes about fifteen minutes. The area is just south of CinqueTerre and is much less crowded. My friend and I seemed to be the only non-Italian vacationers in town.

B&B Al Lizzo is a great place to stay if you want to explore this lesser known part of the Ligurian Coast. Maria is a wonderful and gracious hostess and can recommend several excellent restaurants in the area. I definitely recommend staying here if you can get a room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhgemmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Maria who runs this place is very sweet and presents you with yummy breakfasts. The walk to town is peaceful and the view from the home is stunning. At night, you have no noise from anything other than the crickets. I agree with all the other positive comments made in the other reviews and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Al Lizzo has an amazing view over the bay of Lerici and San Terenza -and there is an attractive walk down from the house to the sea (bars, restaurants, beaches). Lovely, well-kept garden - and swimming pool, if we'd had time to use it. Our room and bathroom were immaculate. Maria spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful with local knowledge (trains to the Cinque Terre, etc). We actually stayed at Al Lizzo at both the beginning and end of our trip - it felt a bit like coming home!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I stayed at Al Lizzo with 3 friends for 4 nights in late July / early August. Maria (the owner)was very helpful answering our queries before our stay via prompt email replies and assiting us with bus and train timetables and restaurant recommendations during our stay. The B&B has 3 clean, traditional style double rooms (one with an ensuite and two sharing a bathroom) and a lovely little pool and sun terrace. The garden is full of vines and fruit trees and has a spectacular view of Lerici Bay and the castle. Breakfast was served by the pool in the morning and consisted of juice and coffee, bread, homemade jam and nutella, yogurts and then a daily surprise of either croissants, apple strudel or chocolate cake! Unusual but tasty!
There is a regular bus service from outside the villa, taking you down to San Terenzo bay and onwards to Lerici. There is also a steep but quick path (15 mins) which you can take down hill to San Terenzo. The villa is also within a 10 minute drive of Sarzana and La Spezia. The restaurants around San Terenzo offer a traditional Italian selection of pizza, panini and pasta, there is plenty of sea food on offer but little meat. Maria will recommend a restaurant near Al Lizzo called Pin Bon and it is well worth a visit for an amazing view and plentiful food and drink (however, another step climb!)
Maria will let you use her kitchen to cook in for around 5 Euro a day if you want to self cater and there is a supermarket a short drive away.
The location of the villa is peaceful and beautiful but really only suitable for those with a car, those willing to get a bus or those able to walk steep climbs. Taxi fare around Lerici is expensive so walking or public transport is essential. You can get a beautiful and cheap boat trip from Lerici harbour to Porto Venere and both the villa and the area are suitable for a relaxing, peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings for about 4 days, after this you may want to move on to explore elsewhere.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Al Lizzo, found Maria warm and helpful and the location great for us. This is definately value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews