We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it an we'll be back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Musa Guest House
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Nice and charming place . perfect to visit the environment. You get a lot of tips to visit. Very nice decorated rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thierry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

Pros:
- Large room. Clean bathroom.
- Balcony on the nice garden
- Very nice owners
- Good breakfast
- Parking
- Bus stop to Lerici boats for Cinque Terre in front of the hotel

Cons:
- Need to take bus from hotel to port. bus every 30 minutes. 10 minutes ride.

Overall very nice stay. The rooms are nice, but the only problem was the far away location from the port.
On the other hand, it is very difficult to find decent hotels closer to the port.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vetaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Location may not be the best, next to the main road, but once you open the gates and are welcomed by Marc you are in another world.
Our room,'Clio' was everything we expected from the pictures on their website. HIgh quality traditional decoration and furniture. Own private balcony, looking over their fabulous garden.
Buffet breakfast was very good and excellent fresh coffee.
The owners have great plans for the future of this Guest House and we wish them all the best..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylviaYorkshireDales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

La Musa, and her proprietors, just could not have been a more wonderful experience. The great old Italian villa, the beautiful garden, the charm of Marc & Mimmo, the delicious breakfast. This is not a gorgeous 5 star hotel, this is a wonderful, charming Bed & Breakfast experience owned by interesting and fun people. And although off the beaten path, I loved hoping on the local bus to the port, taking the boat to the Cinque.Terre, hiking, taking the train then the bus back to a fabulous fish dinner in Lerici. A seasoned and savvy traveler, I definitely recommend La Musa as a lovely Italian experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cynenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We had great hopes for la Musa but were disappointed by the location (close to a main road so quite loud) and quite far from the main town (have to take the bus). The house rules were also pretty rigid, so all in all it was not very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We were very happy with our stay at La Musa. The room (Clio) was simple, nice, on the small side, but with a perfect-sized balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. The grounds are extensive and lovely, and provide many areas for walking and relaxing. The two owners are great people, and they really make this place. Breakfast was good, there was free internet (we sat downstairs on the couch to access the wifi signal). I’m a gardener, and I loved seeing their gardens- tropical plants, succulents, bananas, and some very rare and unusual specimens, too.

They recommended sight-seeing itineraries and suggestions for some lesser known areas and driving routes, some of which we used, even though we’ve been to Lerici before. We would definitely return to Lerici when we’re in this corner of Italy again, and we would absolutely stay here again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2008

In May, 2008, two friends, my daughter, and I spent five nights at La Musa (beween Romito Magra and Lerici -- approximately 3-4 km from the shore). We absolutely loved the bed and breakfast. My daughter and I stayed in Clio, which featured a lovely balcony (complete with small table and chairs and chaise lounge) overlooking the gardens that Marc has lovingly created; in fact, the gardens allowed us to feel as though we were in a very secluded paradise. If I am ever fortunate enough to return to La Musa, I will definitely request Clio again (due to its tiled floors and lovely balcony).

Breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit, pastries, croissants, cheeses, juice, coffee, and more. Our hosts, Marc and Domenico, made our stay very pleasant. They are very friendly, and Marc speaks excellent English, a real plus for us since our Italian is very limited. Marc also provided very helpful advice as we made our daily plans of places to visit. Even the puppy, "Pepper," added to our stay!

La Musa’s location is very convenient for day trips. We spent an entire day touring the east side of the Bay of Poets: Lerici, San Terenzo, Tellaro, Fiaschiarino (all within 15 minutes of La Musa). Then we headed to the west side of the Bay of Poets. We spent a day seeing the Cinque Terre via ferry, getting off at four of the villages (no ferry stop at Corniglia); you can catch the ferry at Lerici, La Spezia, Portovenere, or any of the Cinque Terre villages (but parking is very difficult in the Cinque Terre, especially on weekends). We returned to the Cinque Terre by car (parking in Riomaggiore) to spend additional time walking the Via Dell’Amore. We also traveled by car to Portovenere and spent an entire day there as well. Other easy-to-reach locations include going inland to the Lunigiana region (Sarzana) or south to Carrara andViareggio. We even made a day trip to Tuscany, with stops at Volterra and San Gimignano (about two hours driving each way).

La Musa has a wonderful website (www.lamusa.it). We felt that the rates were very reasonable, given the proximity to the coast and the quality of the accommodation. This was our second trip to the Cinque Terre area in two years, and we will definitely visit La Musa again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glong2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#5 of 18 in Lerici
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Maria Grazia
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Musa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Musa Guest House

Address: Localita Guercio Carpione 12, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing