We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We just spent 4 days at this hotel and found it to be just as good as we expected. Perfect location right next to an excellent beach. Very friendly staff throughout. A nice room, excellent breakfast, free parking, an indoor pool and a private sun terrace on the roof.

Cannot ask for more and will gladly return next year.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cicignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have just returned from Lerici and this hotel was a real highlight of our holiday. It is really unique and the location unbeatable. The rooms are really amazing with each one having its own sundeck up a spiral staircase ! The whole experience of staying here was very special and relaxing whilst having the benefit of all the towns amenities a short walk away. Couldn't find fault and would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike , the beach is literally a few steps away. Lerici itself is a great resort with plenty of restaurants and atmosphere , much more than we expected. Had read previous trip advisor reports and had high expectations , all were exceeded !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalkie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Both of my parents said it was the nicest hotel they have stayed in and I certainly agree.

Spotlessly clean, very quiet and private - perfect for a relaxing holiday.
Breakfast was good quality - selection of cakes/croissants/bread/cheese,fruit and cerials. And the freshly squeezed orange juice/smoothies were a nice surprise.

Rooms were mimimal and had great views (and sounds) of the sea.

Staff were very helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed for four nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a relatively new property with a superb location right on the beach. We did not use the beach preferring to enjoy our private sun deck above our room. The property is stylish and the decor clean and minimalist. The staff were most helpful and the cleanliness very evident. Breakfast served by the indoor pool was very varied and of good quality. This hotel offers a quality product and we would certainly recommend it. Lerici is a delightful little resort with great restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

The hotel's website does not do it justice. It's quite a new hotel just a short walk from the centre of Lerici. The rooms are modern and fairly large, clean, light and airy (with air con), plenty of storage, good bed, and good bathrooms with a HUGE shower. Each room overlooks the sea, with a sliding glass door leading from the room to a sitting area and the beach, and to the spiral staircase up to your own private sundeck.
Breakfast is inlcuded in the price, and it is some breakfast - cereals, fruit, meat, bread, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit juice, yogurt.....
The staff were always helpful. The indoor hydrotherapy pool was lovely.
The beach is on a calm bay, with shallow waters. We went at the end of August/beginning of September and it was busy during the weekend, but not overly crowded.

We loved Lerici and this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleMissWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

This is without a doubt the best place to stay in Lerici!

Unlike all the other hotels, it is literally on the beach. It is easy to miss from the street because it is below street level, tucked into a private beach club. It is new, modern and bright. The rooms are very nicely designed; stylish and airy with ample storage space and beautiful bathrooms. There is a lovely lounge area, indoor pool, and breakfast room (where you can also have lunch for an added charge if you wish). The breakfast spread is huge and includes fresh squeezed juices, lots of fresh fruit, homemade jams and all sorts of pastries and cakes. There is free internet access. The staff were unfailingly helpful and made great restaurant recommendations including Jeri and Piccolo Oasi. It is easy to walk to the center of town.

Best of all, each room has a spiral staircase outside which leads to a private sundeck including your own lounges, table and sun tent. Soon each sundeck will also have a shower as well. So while you are steps from the beach, you have lots of space and privacy. If you have seen Italian beaches in the summertime (row upon row of tightly crammed chairs, towels and bodies) you will understand how perfect this is! The private beach is on a very calm and warm bay which is great for swimming. Even the first weekend in August we did not find it too crowded.

We loved Lerici and would go back anytime - and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Zoezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josephcrisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel del Lido

Address: Via Biagini 24 | (SP), 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Price Range: £199 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Hotel del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the village of Lerici, one of the most romantic spot in Liguria and offers to its guests an unforgettable holiday in an unique and exclusive structure. Its elegant and refined design is a celebration of the beauty of the landscape. The hotel is built a few meters from the sea and is characterized for the warm and comfortable welcome. Our guests will enjoy their stay thanks to a personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piccolo Hotel del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing