We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”
Review of Hotel San Terenzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Terenzo
Ranked #6 of 29 Lerici B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This year will be our third visit to San Terenzo!! We have fallen love with an amazing place and wonderful people!! Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have an amazing sea view. It is perfectly located, within walking distance to many wonderful sights, or a short ferry ride, or a train trip through the Cinque Terre. We absolutely cannot wait to get back there this year, and I can't imagine going anywhere else for our holidays. We will spend 3 whole weeks here this time around.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view!!book early, as the hotel is small and books very quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights recently and were very happy. We had a room with a beautiful sea view from the balcony. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the location was good. Far enough away from the crowds and yet a reasonably easy walk to excellent restaurants and the ferry to Chinque-Terre and Porta Venere. The staff were also very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel San Terenzo is perfectly positioned right on the sea and has clean rooms of generous size with ample bathrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful and provide first class service. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Good food is served in the restaurant, for breakfast as well, and the parking space is very handy. A place that I would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A great location that is equipped fro a relaxing stay. Only 14 rooms but they were a reasonable size and even though it is right on the main road in Lerici it was quiet. The staff were really helpful and the Wi_Fi is good.
It has a restaurant that is nice and the view from the eating area and the beach is fantastic. We booked on line , same day and got a good deal.
The breakfast is average but the "birra" in the afternoon on the deck is fantastic.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the Gulfo side. Get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broadlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Will definately return to this hotel as it was excellent for swimming in the sea and the view at breakfast was fantastic.We liked the informal atmosphere and the reception staff were extremely helpful especially Angela who spoke excellent English.Room was very clean but breakfast was a bit disappointing as fruit juice wasnt chilled and it would have been nice to have had fresh fruit salad .However the weather and the view more than compensated.We found a good selection of eating places within easy walking distance but would return when it was a bit cooler and do more sightseeing.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms looked lovely but we were very happy with our room at the front of the hotel.We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just on the edge on town on the way to Lerici which makes it well situated. Coastal walking opportunities very good with bays/hills about!
No beach but 'beach club' under hotel for which you pay extra.
We had a sea view room above with wonderful views to Portovenere.
All reception staff charming & very helpful. Breakfast adequate. WiFi
This is not a cheap hotel, but a very nice modern one!
Sea too rough for boat trip to cinque terre.
Eat in Lerici at 'il frantoio' not as expensive as you think & very good. (all fish as you'd expect)
Ask for parking next to hotel (25 meters) rather than the main car park.
If I save up I might go back!

Room Tip: Ensure you have a sea view room or you're wasting your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It's a small hotel, 14 rooms, but it was a very nice hotel. The hotel is located right on he beach, and most rooms have a sea view. And even if you don't get a sea view, the breakfast terrace and the sunbathing areas have gorgeous views of San Terenzo.

Taxi from La Spezia was about 25 euro, and from the hotel a flat fee 20 euro back. While in town, a 15 minute walk north along the beach to San Terenzo will bring you to the bell tower where a bus to La Spezia takes 30 minutes and from there full access to Cinque Terra. Or walk south along the beach for 15 minutes to get to Lerici.

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and neat, and a nice breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrmeyertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Terenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Terenzo

Address: Lungomare Biaggini, 42 | San Terenzo di Lerici, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lerici
Price Range: £80 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Terenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Terenzo, of recent construction, is separated from the shoreline by a short beach. The rooms, equipped with every comfort, overlooking the sea have a view of the Gulf in all its beauty and a breathtaking panorama reveals itself from every corner. On opening a window, the nature and sky come into the room together with the sun giving the guests a corner of paradise. The hotel has a private parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Terenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing