We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Terenzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Terenzo
Ranked #3 of 29 Lerici B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointing!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated in San Terenzo so 15 minute walk to Lerici. No beach only rocks and that too not part of the hotel. Room facing the street means you are on the street and can see abd hear people walking past and also the cars. Very misleading on the internet. The parking is at a distance, not the easiest to access. For the price it was a rip off. They only cater to senior citizens as they are regulars and reserve their sea facing rooms and close parking spots for them. Travelled with a 2 year old and for the first time was told that we had to pay an extra charge of 25 euros a day for the baby bed!!! Even 3 star hotels offer the baby bed for free.... very disappointing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    61
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
34
83
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Matzenbach, DE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We thought we had booked the sea-view room but had not, this was very disapointing to find out upon arrival. The rooms are on the smaller side and the balcony in the sea-view room would definately help, plus the view is so beautiful it is by far worth the extra fee. There are just a few of these roomsand they book quickly!
IN THE ROOM: The small fridge was not kept very cold so we could not use it for our baby milk, but the bar was nice enough to give us ice everyday to use in a small cooler we brought with us.
THE RESTURANT: Breakfast was great, a nice selection of meat, cheese, pastries, cereal, juice. Coffee and tea were available from the bar which was excellent. We enjoyed eating lunch at the bar everyday, a small snack and drink was quick and easy.
THE BEACH: the beach was lovely but very pricey. Hotel guests were given a small discount but 27Euro a day is still pretty steep.It is the best beach on that side of town and quite convient so ended up worth it.
THE STAFF: the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTMitchell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a sea-view room. We had made a trip prior to our stay to evaluate hotels in the area and this one won . The room was a good size and the view from the balcony was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However there were a few points which I think could be improved on. The roof terrace was very sparse and uninviting a few plants could have made it more appealing. Breakfast was disappointing as once something was finished it was not replenished. Also the first morning we were a bit confused as we didn't know whether it was the breakfast room or part of the beach club. No one greeted us, we were left to work out what we had to do. Parking was free but it was quite a distance from the hotel and up a hill so you would need to be reasonably fit to get back to your car. However all things considered we would definitely stay there again and in a sea-view room . The extra charge is worth it.

Room Tip: A corner sea view room gives 2 views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHEILA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Recently returned to this establishment, this time for a nine day stay with family and friends.
Impeccable service - staff members do their utmost to make every guest feel welcome.
Adequate rooms, all with A/C. Nice breakfast restaurant (turns into full service / all meals during high season). Terrific rooftop hangout!

Room Tip: Book a room with a beach view - its worth every extra penny! A rental car comes in handy in order t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersgoteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This year will be our third visit to San Terenzo!! We have fallen love with an amazing place and wonderful people!! Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have an amazing sea view. It is perfectly located, within walking distance to many wonderful sights, or a short ferry ride, or a train trip through the Cinque Terre. We absolutely cannot wait to get back there this year, and I can't imagine going anywhere else for our holidays. We will spend 3 whole weeks here this time around.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view!!book early, as the hotel is small and books very quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights recently and were very happy. We had a room with a beautiful sea view from the balcony. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the location was good. Far enough away from the crowds and yet a reasonably easy walk to excellent restaurants and the ferry to Chinque-Terre and Porta Venere. The staff were also very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel San Terenzo is perfectly positioned right on the sea and has clean rooms of generous size with ample bathrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful and provide first class service. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Good food is served in the restaurant, for breakfast as well, and the parking space is very handy. A place that I would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Terenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Terenzo

Property: Hotel San Terenzo
Address: Lungomare Biaggini, 42 | San Terenzo di Lerici, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Terenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Terenzo, of recent construction, is separated from the shoreline by a short beach. The rooms, equipped with every comfort, overlooking the sea have a view of the Gulf in all its beauty and a breathtaking panorama reveals itself from every corner. On opening a window, the nature and sky come into the room together with the sun giving the guests a corner of paradise. The hotel has a private parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Terenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing