We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Peaks Island, Maine
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We stayed here two nights in late September and would definitly return to Hotel Florida. Our front facing room with a balcony captured a wonderful view of the Bay of Poets. The room was clean and comfortable and this family run hotel makes every effort to make your stay a memory. It is an easy level walk to town for dinner or the ferry to the Cinque Terre or Portovenere. Would definitely recommend En Tragia for dinner......a small family run restorante that will please your palate and wallet. Two bottles of wine, dinner and dolce for four came to 117 euros. Lerici is a lovely small town just south of the CT....easy to drive into....free parking with hotel......the beach is right across the street.

  • Liked — lOCATION AND CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — AVERAGE SIZED BATHROOM BUT VERY CLEAN
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sealights99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    177
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
103
201
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Stayed at Hotel Florida in early September '07 with wife and two young daughters. Had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Good English speaking staff.

Setting is wonderful, absolutely beautiful. Right on the water, just cross the street for a sandy beach. The bay, and views of Lerici are great. Our room was on the side of the building, so did not have a perfect view, but was nice all the same. I would try to request a room in the front for another visit.

Breakfast was very good for the price.

Lobby was nice, internet provided free on the lobby computer, and there is free wireless throughout (great!).

Walk 5-10 minutes to Lerici town center for food, and boats.

Perfect place to base yourself for incursions into the Cinque Terre. We took the ferry through it, which took most of a day, but was gorgeous.

Would definitely come back to this hotel, and this town.

-RK

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Indyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Only stayed there briefly but have to say that for a mid-priced hotel this would be hard to beat. Make sure you get a room with a balcony overlooking the bay for one of the best views in Italy, with the broad sweep of the "bay of poets" before you and the sun setting over the mountains. The rooms was spotless, comfortable and the welcome friendly and unforced in the way that family hotels usually are. Breakfast was fine, if unspectacular, and if we're in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay. It helped that the weather was stunningly good and so the walk into town along the road by the beach, and through the market stalls, was a pleasant way to wind down after a meal in town.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in Italy, 4 nights of which we stayed at the Hotel Florida in Lerici which was absolutely brilliant. None of the pictures we saw before booking does it justice. The location is fantastic. We had seaview rooms on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor and we could see the sea while lying in bed. The staff were great, always cheerful and ready to help. Parking was no problem, if you could not park in front of the hotel they provided you with a free pass to park in the car park which is at most 10metres away. The breakfast selection was very good and ample. Hope to return again.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kslupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room had a million dollar view from our balcony. The room was large and spotless. Our bathroom was a nice size. The staff were extremely friendly and greeted you on your way in and out every time. It had every amenity needed, breakfast was a good selection. A lovely girl who served as a attendent for breakfast gave us good advice for our baby as she had slight sunburn. Very caring people, I don't understand how this hotel is not a five star?
There is a bit of a walk to the town of Lerici - less than a kilometer, but we enjoyed the lovely walk, it made our stay more enjoyable.
I am so glad we stayed here as I almost booked a hotel in Monterosso, but when visiting I thought Lerici was much more beautiful and the hotel made our stay the best not just in italy but other places in the world I have stayed in.
If ever coming back, I would not hesitate returning. Treat yourself and stay here! If you get a room with a view you will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — View, service, location, room size
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

We decided to use this hotel after reading all the positive reviews from other members. Check in was quick and easy and our room was very nice and clean. The hotel is located in a great beach front location and the city of Lerici is one of the most beatifull locations that I have ever seen. Hotel staff was extremly friendly and did not hesitate to help us with anything. If you are driving a vehicle make sure you arrive early as they only have a small amount of parking spots. In all, I highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Liked — Great location, clean hotel with A/C, breathtaking location
  • Disliked — Beach water not clean but Lerici is close to several shipping ports
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Just got back from a trip that included a four-day stay at the Hotel Florida in Lerici. What a lovely little hotel. The room was comfortable and air conditioned. We had great balcony room overlooking the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the free internet on the computer downstairs. The hotel is about a 10- or 15-minute walk into the town area of Lerici where all the action is. All in all, we had a relaxing and comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Air conditioning and beautiful room and view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddleAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
1.0 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing