We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in superb spot, -completely safe choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in superb spot, -completely safe choice.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very welcoming staff, good room with a small balcony. Clean, tidy and well kept. Bathroom is small but sufficient. In my opinion the best location in the bay. Sensational views and only a few steps from the beach. Private beach is a few minutes to walk, but well worth it during high season. A beautiful stroll to Lerici. Breakfast is very good, -close to the best I've had in Italy. Including among other good choises, really good, fresh bread(hard to find), and fresh fruits(important but rare). Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    177
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
103
201
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Hotel Florida was a real find for our family. We stay in early July, in the family room - which had a queen bed and bunks for the kids in a separate smaller room. Although the rooms are typically small - The real bonus was the size of the balcony/deck overlooking the beach -which gave the kids room to move. The place was very clean. Breakfast was also substantial. I had read some gripes - but there was plenty of food, including hot options, pastries, fruit etc....
We also found ALL the staff amazingly helpful and friendly. The location was incredible - right opposite the beach - which being waveless - is great for young kids. The Cinque Terre is only a ferry ride away. We didn't have a car - so caught a taxi (25-30 Euro) from La Spezia, on arrival and departure. However a bus runs right past the front door - and in 30plus mins you are in La Spezia - we also used this. In short we loved the place, and would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great little hotel, lovely staff and nice rooms.

Great spot just a few mins walk from the ferry jetty to the cinque terre and some great food spots with lovely fresh seafood.

Only negative was the bathroom was a little cramped but otherwise it was a nice room with great aircon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FKBnSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High wycombe
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely people, beautiful Italian place, only stayed one night and would have loved more. We had a room with a view over the bay, the sun shone and bed was comfy. Clean and tidy and even moved all the cars around so we could park our motorbikes. Would gladly go back not just to the hotel but to the lovely town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The most important aspects for a hotel are cleanliness, position, service and hospitality. This hotel has it all. The booking experience was efficient, they arranged a taxi to collect us from Pisa airport, the welcome was good and the room was clean and comfortable. The Hotel is run by a brother and sister and they go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. This attitude also rubs off on the rest of the staff. They shared their local knowledge and making bookings at restaurants, printing train timetables for our trips etc was no problem. The hotel is nicely situated for train and boat trips to a variety of wonderful places and is a nice walk to two local towns. We will be certain to return soon.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bay and some have a side view. Ask the reception when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was clean, updated and in a great location to the two towns on either side as well as the beach. The rooms were better than average, except the mattress. Don't know if its an Italian thing or just this hotel, but the mattress was super firm/hard. It left us both sore and stiff the next morning.

The breakfast was average but adequate. The staff were friendly. The views were wonderful and the location was not in the middle of the bustle as there were not any restaurants super close by.... so its was quiet but the beach was close.... parking was in a lot just around the corner, very convienent.

Room Tip: rooms facing beach were great... quiet at night and chairs to sit in during day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Situated between Lerici and San Terenzo with a beautiful 15 minute walk on the promenade to either this is the perfect Hotel for the area. A lovely beach straight across the road is an added bonus.
The owners are excellent hosts who gave us excellent recommendations for walks, restaurants and activities.
Our triple room faced the sea with a good size balcony. The room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast included in typical Italian style and again with views of the Gulf of Poets.
Ferries leave Lerici for the Cinque Terre but these villages are over run with tourists. By contrast in Lerici you rarely hear any other language than Italian and it makes for a much more authentic experience in my view.
For hikers there is a great walk in the hills to Tellaro which is well worth doing and there are some spectacular coves for swimming along the way.

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting a triple room facing the sea if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
1.0 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing