We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed in the Hotel Florida Lerici and was pleasantly surprised! The view from our balcony was gorgeous, we were conveniently located close to the ferry to
Cinque Terre and close to good restaurants. After spending the day in Cinque Terre it was lovely to come back, take a dip at the beach and enjoy the view from the balcony after dinner. The staff was so helpful, great with directions, calling on the phone and securing our rental car for us for another day and helping us with great suggestions for dining. The rooms were clean and roomy with the exception of a small bathroom. Air conditioner and light blocking blinds worked very well and the breakfast in the morning had a great variety and good cappuccino! Parking of the rental car proved a challenge with construction in the area. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0509Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very welcoming staff, good room with a small balcony. Clean, tidy and well kept. Bathroom is small but sufficient. In my opinion the best location in the bay. Sensational views and only a few steps from the beach. Private beach is a few minutes to walk, but well worth it during high season. A beautiful stroll to Lerici. Breakfast is very good, -close to the best I've had in Italy. Including among other good choises, really good, fresh bread(hard to find), and fresh fruits(important but rare). Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Hotel Florida was a real find for our family. We stay in early July, in the family room - which had a queen bed and bunks for the kids in a separate smaller room. Although the rooms are typically small - The real bonus was the size of the balcony/deck overlooking the beach -which gave the kids room to move. The place was very clean. Breakfast was also substantial. I had read some gripes - but there was plenty of food, including hot options, pastries, fruit etc....
We also found ALL the staff amazingly helpful and friendly. The location was incredible - right opposite the beach - which being waveless - is great for young kids. The Cinque Terre is only a ferry ride away. We didn't have a car - so caught a taxi (25-30 Euro) from La Spezia, on arrival and departure. However a bus runs right past the front door - and in 30plus mins you are in La Spezia - we also used this. In short we loved the place, and would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great little hotel, lovely staff and nice rooms.

Great spot just a few mins walk from the ferry jetty to the cinque terre and some great food spots with lovely fresh seafood.

Only negative was the bathroom was a little cramped but otherwise it was a nice room with great aircon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKBnSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lovely people, beautiful Italian place, only stayed one night and would have loved more. We had a room with a view over the bay, the sun shone and bed was comfy. Clean and tidy and even moved all the cars around so we could park our motorbikes. Would gladly go back not just to the hotel but to the lovely town.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The most important aspects for a hotel are cleanliness, position, service and hospitality. This hotel has it all. The booking experience was efficient, they arranged a taxi to collect us from Pisa airport, the welcome was good and the room was clean and comfortable. The Hotel is run by a brother and sister and they go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. This attitude also rubs off on the rest of the staff. They shared their local knowledge and making bookings at restaurants, printing train timetables for our trips etc was no problem. The hotel is nicely situated for train and boat trips to a variety of wonderful places and is a nice walk to two local towns. We will be certain to return soon.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bay and some have a side view. Ask the reception when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was clean, updated and in a great location to the two towns on either side as well as the beach. The rooms were better than average, except the mattress. Don't know if its an Italian thing or just this hotel, but the mattress was super firm/hard. It left us both sore and stiff the next morning.

The breakfast was average but adequate. The staff were friendly. The views were wonderful and the location was not in the middle of the bustle as there were not any restaurants super close by.... so its was quiet but the beach was close.... parking was in a lot just around the corner, very convienent.

Room Tip: rooms facing beach were great... quiet at night and chairs to sit in during day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Villa Maria Grazia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range: £99 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing