We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view from our balcony of the Mediterranian Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Locust, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous view from our balcony of the Mediterranian Sea”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Delightful stay here. Loved Lerici and how you can just walk the boardwalk to the town. We never got tired of looking out at the water. Small beach in front of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and bathroom was one of the best in Italy of our trip. The breakfast buffet was amazing with the breads, eggs, cheeses, meats and more. Staff was very helpful and smiled alot. Only negative was the internet only worked in our bathroom. Other than that...we would go back in a minute! If you go, don't forget to take the boat to Cinca Terra. The ride is gorgeous and you'll enjoy walking through the 5 towns.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have the best view although the side rooms had a view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    177
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
103
200
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel Florida is like a business hotel but the rooms are clean and modern and each one has as sea view as far as we could see. Parking is free. Lerici is a nice harbour side village with lots of restaruants and seaside bars. The seafood menu for €40 in Jeri's is unbeatable value. Nothing more to say than that really as we were only there for one night. Do not hire a car with Firefly without reading the reviews on tripadvisor first, they are true from our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Rooms are very clean and roomy. Bed is very comfortable, balcany view is incredible, staff is extremely friendly and helpful!
It is nice to wake to the smells of fresh baked bread every morining...
Only complaint shower is very small; but this is typical of most boutique hotels in Europe.

Room Tip: get the ocean view ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaAllYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent service, specially from one of the owners, Valentina who makes you feel welcome. Detailed oriented to keep customer happy. Very helpful for restaurant recommendations too! :)
Perfect location and beach views with balconies!

Room Tip: Perfect location, very clean, a few steps, ramp and elevator. Easy to stay with young kids. Loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Great location across road from public beach - short walk to centre of village. Quality bathroom with large luxurious towels. Bedroom not overlarge but has balcony with a stunning view. High quality buffet breakfast (bacon is delicious)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our family have just returned from a 10 night stay at Hotel Florida, the hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere and is immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble and Valentina helped book restaurants etc for us. The breakfasts are plentiful and the use of beach towels great. We visited a five star hotel after hotel florida who only offered new beach towels every 3 days.
The only downside was the lack of restaurant at night because we were disappointed on the whole with restaurants in Lerici and San Terenzo. The exception being Il Fagolo which is a must.
The room was perfect because it was divided into two rooms both with doors out onto a large terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Having been now to the Italian Riviera and the Amalfi, I do prefer Amalfi. For many many years I have wanted to go to Cinque Terra and was very disappointed. There's just no two ways about it, it has been over run by the tourist trade. There is very little quaint about it anymore. The most fun I had in the area was here at the hotel in Lerici and venturing to Portovenere and hiking the trails out of there.

Lerici is certainly a busy beach town, but it is more for Italians and it is lovely to stroll. Beware the really bad restaurants though on the water. Great locations, bad food--which is rare in Italy.

The hotel is nothing fancy (small, modestly appointed rooms), but perfect location and clean, reasonable, and the views from the balcony (if you get one with your room) are great to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blungld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
1.0 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing