We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great placement on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great placement on the beach”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during easter. Good room, nice hard bed. Friendly service. Nice breakfeast. Parking can be a problem in high seson. It's on the beach. Get a room facing the sea, with terrasse. Nice view of the castle in the city. The center is 10 min walk away. This is where the restaurants are. Will i stay again? Yes.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    177
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
103
200
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

As soon as we arrived, I knew I'd made a great choice.First of all, you can park on the street in front of the hotel. Do not be turned away by the traffic cones, which caused my husband to drive away and get a bit lost.

Once inside, I was greeted warmly by the front desk attendant. She called my husband and helped guide him back to the hotel ~ already above and beyond, and we hadn't even checked in!

Our room was tidy, fairly simple furniture but very clean. The view of the harbor from the balcony was irresistable! (We took this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhxlZlUYqic). You can see the beach, boats & ferry, houses built into the mountains, etc. Just lovely atmosphere.

Amenities are good ~ nice shower and plenty of room in the bathroom. A desk, safe and sturdy outside shutters made our stay quiet and comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was pretty elaborate, with many choices on the buffet table and coffee or cappuccino service. '

Overall, I don't have a single complaint about this hotel ~ the staff was very friendly and spoke English well. They gave good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. And Lerici is the perfect place from which to tour the cinque terre ~ just take the ferry from the harbor and sightsee to your heart's content. You can return on the ferry, or take the L or S bus from La Spezia back to Lerici.

Room Tip: Ask for room with harbor view, at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

There is something universally appealing about absolute beach front, but often it comes with either a hefty price tag or a strip of towering hotels - either of which spoil what should be the charm of a few days by the water. This has none of that and the hotel itself is a little old fashioned. But we wanted for nothing in our room with a view and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. Travelling with another couple we found parking on arrival almost caused two divorces but in the we all blamed the sat nav and repaired to the bar for a cleansing ale.

One foot weary night we sent out for real pizza to have with a couple of bottles of red we had picked up from the local alimentari. This we shared on the balcony watching the sun set over the sea, making for a memorable final meal with our friends from Australia. We had the Italian Rivera at our fingertips and didn't have to mortgage the kids to do so!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I'll keep it short. That was my first trip in Italy and because I did not dispose of lot of time, I had to maximize my stay the best I could. The setting couldn't be more perfect. A HONEYMOON SETTING! Lerici is a BEAUTIFUL place to stay. My Husband and I rented a car and we visited FLORENCE. What A BEAUTY! We stayed there a full day. The architecture is one of a kind. We were blown away. There was lots of shopping to do and lot to see! We also visited VERONA. Verona was in my point of view the most beautiful city I have seen so far. All those little streets, shops, restaurants worthed a pit stop... we bought a lot of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and RED WINE (OMG)... We definitely have to go back! I think I found my adoptive country! If you are renting a car, make sure you have a GPS or a MAP. Every street is a pain in the “&%^#$&*#^” to find. The signs are not well indicated. Don't forget, in Italy every Highway has a TOLL. a day trip can cost you $$$. Maybe considering the train would be a good idea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydesjardins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Florida - it was a spontaneous stop on a driving tour of Italy - and it absolutely hit the spot. The hotel is situated between the 2 villages of San Tremenzo and Lerici with a 10 minute walk to either for a choice of restaurants. The hotel is located right on the waterfront so it's lovely to hear the waves softly lapping on the shore at night. (You can block out the sounds and lights by rolling down the shutters - and if you like fresh air at night, you can leave the door open with the shutters down but semi-open - nice if you want a change from aircon!).
The staff are very professional and friendly, particularly Ramona and another lovely lady whose name I didn't get - but she was incredibly helpful in giving us advice on how to get to the Cinque Terre - even going so far as to come out and talk to the bus driver for us! The bus stop is right next door so very handy although a taxi can also be used to get to/from La Spezia's main train station (the hotel have a special rate of €25).
Some car parking is available right next to the hotel with other spaces reserved on the road outside the hotel.
We were on the 2nd floor and had a fabulous view out over the water and a lovely balcony. Whilst the room was not huge, it was simple, classic and had everything we needed. The bathroom was a good size and had heated towel rails and a good shower.
Wifi in the room was ok but dropped out occasionally but didn't bother us.
Overall, this is a lovely family-run hotel - super clean and tidy, great staff, excellent breakfast (one of the best we've had in Italy!) - and excellent value for money. You really couldn't ask for more....

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JES19702012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Delightful stay here. Loved Lerici and how you can just walk the boardwalk to the town. We never got tired of looking out at the water. Small beach in front of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and bathroom was one of the best in Italy of our trip. The breakfast buffet was amazing with the breads, eggs, cheeses, meats and more. Staff was very helpful and smiled alot. Only negative was the internet only worked in our bathroom. Other than that...we would go back in a minute! If you go, don't forget to take the boat to Cinca Terra. The ride is gorgeous and you'll enjoy walking through the 5 towns.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have the best view although the side rooms had a view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel Florida is like a business hotel but the rooms are clean and modern and each one has as sea view as far as we could see. Parking is free. Lerici is a nice harbour side village with lots of restaruants and seaside bars. The seafood menu for €40 in Jeri's is unbeatable value. Nothing more to say than that really as we were only there for one night. Do not hire a car with Firefly without reading the reviews on tripadvisor first, they are true from our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
1.0 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing