We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Florida, Lerici - A Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel Florida, Lerici - A Great Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in Italy, 4 nights of which we stayed at the Hotel Florida in Lerici which was absolutely brilliant. None of the pictures we saw before booking does it justice. The location is fantastic. We had seaview rooms on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor and we could see the sea while lying in bed. The staff were great, always cheerful and ready to help. Parking was no problem, if you could not park in front of the hotel they provided you with a free pass to park in the car park which is at most 10metres away. The breakfast selection was very good and ample. Hope to return again.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kslupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    172
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
193
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room had a million dollar view from our balcony. The room was large and spotless. Our bathroom was a nice size. The staff were extremely friendly and greeted you on your way in and out every time. It had every amenity needed, breakfast was a good selection. A lovely girl who served as a attendent for breakfast gave us good advice for our baby as she had slight sunburn. Very caring people, I don't understand how this hotel is not a five star?
There is a bit of a walk to the town of Lerici - less than a kilometer, but we enjoyed the lovely walk, it made our stay more enjoyable.
I am so glad we stayed here as I almost booked a hotel in Monterosso, but when visiting I thought Lerici was much more beautiful and the hotel made our stay the best not just in italy but other places in the world I have stayed in.
If ever coming back, I would not hesitate returning. Treat yourself and stay here! If you get a room with a view you will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — View, service, location, room size
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2007

We decided to use this hotel after reading all the positive reviews from other members. Check in was quick and easy and our room was very nice and clean. The hotel is located in a great beach front location and the city of Lerici is one of the most beatifull locations that I have ever seen. Hotel staff was extremly friendly and did not hesitate to help us with anything. If you are driving a vehicle make sure you arrive early as they only have a small amount of parking spots. In all, I highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Liked — Great location, clean hotel with A/C, breathtaking location
  • Disliked — Beach water not clean but Lerici is close to several shipping ports
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

Just got back from a trip that included a four-day stay at the Hotel Florida in Lerici. What a lovely little hotel. The room was comfortable and air conditioned. We had great balcony room overlooking the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the free internet on the computer downstairs. The hotel is about a 10- or 15-minute walk into the town area of Lerici where all the action is. All in all, we had a relaxing and comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Air conditioning and beautiful room and view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddleAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

What a great hotel for the weary traveller. We had been travelling for about 2 weeks when we got here. It was a welcome relief. I loved that the hotel was centrally located between Lerici and San Terenzo. I walked from one fortess to the other in a leisurely 2 1/2 hours. We had a room with a balcony looking our over the water and it was wonderful. The rooms were plenty big enough for us, especially when you open the doors to the balcony. Clean well furnished rooms, internet, breakfast, a great 4th floor terrace with bar for the evenings. I shall return!!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank icetsarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2007

This hotel is across the road from the beach between Lerici and San Torenzo. Our room had a great view of the beach and the bay. Breakfast was included with the room and offered a good selection. There is a computer in the lobby which can be used to access the internet, or there is wireless connectivity which we used in our room with our own computer. Despite overlooking the bay and the road, our room was quite quiet. If we return to Lerici, would have no hesitation to stay here again.

  • Liked — quiet, convenient
  • Disliked — road work on the shore road while we were there
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank XineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2006

A nice weekender in Lerici, the hotel Florida is a pleasant place to stay. I agree with the reviewers that a room with a sea view is definitely desirable. You can hear the waves (and, in our case, watch the storms come in from the balcony!). The hotel is equidistant to Lerici and to neighbouring San Terenzo di Lerici, which is a super little fishing village.

The friendly lady at reception recommended a very nice new restaurant in San Terenzo (the Straluna') which was wonderful. We also went to the rather amazing Ciccillo a Mare (a trek under the castle in Lerici reveals a fish restaurant hanging over the next bay, very dramatic - it is closing from now until easter though, so we were lucky to catch it).

There is construction work on the main road into Lerici, which makes getting a taxi directly from the hotel a little challenging, but it is do-able (you get dropped off or picked up in the municipal carpark behind the hotel). The buses L and S were punctual and cost 6 euros each way.

  • Liked — Sea views and friendly staff
  • Disliked — small room and bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — get a sea view
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing