We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in prime position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our daughter was marrying at the castle in Lerici so we made a block booking for family and friends at the hotel. It is in a fantastic position just across the road to the sea. It has a private sunbathing deck with swimming accessible from steps down from decking straight into sea which was so convenient. The bedrooms were large and airy with lovely balconies overlooking the beautiful coastline. The breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming. Only one person in reception was unfriendly - all the rest were helpful. Although there is not a car park at the hotel you can either pay for parking in the hotel's garage a 5 minute walk away or the hotel will give you a free car parking ticket for a public car park which is about 12 minutes walk away opposite the sandy beach area. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Having just returned from Italy we stayed for two nights at the Shelley Hotel along with family members to enjoy my sons wedding at the Lerici Castle. The wedding was perfect at the castle however the staff at the Hotel were dismal. I cannot recollect staying in a paying residence and feeling so unwelcome! Bearing in mind the money that the guests staying for the wedding were bringing in there was at no time any enthusiam towards us, in fact the opposite. The receptionists were unfriendly and curt. My daughter who was bridesmaid said that even as they left the hotel for the sevice at the Castle they were not even acknowledged.
How sad just a small token n the room or a just married table set for breakfast - but no nothing. The Shelley Hotel may have a superb location but they need to be warned that Customer Care counts for more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Dreadful customer service. Disinterested, indifferent reception staff. On arrival the gentleman at reception told us he couldn't provide us with a map of the town, nor did he seem willing to offer any advice on local attractions, restaurants, bars etc.

The sun loungers are located across the street in a drab little patio area. We enquired about hiring two loungers but the rather arrogant young lady at reception told us that there were none available. This seemed strange as only about half of them ever appeared to be in use. We eventually managed to "reserve" two loungers for the next day. It was hardly worth the hassle though as the area is terrible for swimming. The water was dirty...probably due to the proximity of all the boats moored close to the shore.

It seemed that the hotel was mainly used by regular visitors...mainly older retired couples. This place is not suitable for young people or families with children.

Lerici was also a major dissapointment. Most of the staff in the bars and restaurants were unfriendly and unhelpful towards us. This resort seems suited to Italians only. We felt very unwelcome during our stay. Also, it is awful for swimming in the sea. The locals lie on hard rocks and swim in the filthy water. Go to Portovenere for much cleaner water and better swimming in general.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I have just returned from ten days in Lerici where I stayed at the Hotel Shelley Delle Palme with three friends. The hotel is located right on the Lungomare - or promenade - and was fairly quiet due to the time of year. Lerici is wonderful with lots of lovely restaurants and we had great fun ringing in 2011. Emanuele, Olga and Paola were the helpful staff at reception - ready to answer every question. The rooms were a fairly good size with immaculate en suites and had balconies with gorgeous views across the Gulf of Poets to Portovenere. Breakfast was typical Italian - cheese, cold meats, lovely breads, hardboiled eggs, yoghurts and fruit - plus the coffe was great. This was served on the top floor and it was lovely to have breakfast while enjoying the most beautiful view imagineable. Behind the reception area was a little bar, where we enjoyed our Campari Sodas before heading out to dinner. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The hotel is nicely located, right on the Gulf of Poets. lt is extremely well kept , the rooms and the conference areas are always clean and orderly. The staff is fluent in English and extremely helpful. The restaurant associated with the hotel is first rate.
The lady in charge of the breakfast room was wonderful. She was always cheerful. By the third day of our stay, each person in our group was served with the coffee he or she liked, without having to ask .

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeant38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The hotel is old but very well kept and in a great location. Breakfast on the sixth floor overlooking the harbor was fabulous. The staff spoke very good english and were responsive to every request... overall an A++

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holdem_player
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

This is a lovely hotel. Kind, attentive staff on main desk, helpful friendly chambermaid and cheerful breakfast staff.
We had a large room with a balcony and a fabulous view.
The TV was very small and in the upper corner of the room so binoculars would be helpful.
Make sure you book a massage with Giulia in the "wellbeing centre". My wife and I each had an hour with her. She has a wonderful touch and creates an evironment of complete safety and professionalism so that utter relaxation is inevitable.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cheapmuesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 18 in Lerici
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelley Delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley Delle Palme

Address: Lungomare S. Biaggini 5, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lerici
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelley Delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shelley is located in a strategic position in front of the sea and offers the warm welcome of a private residence and modern services for meetings. All the rooms are equipped with private services, direct phone, tv, balcony with panoramic view on the "Gulf of the Poets". Bar, breakfast with panoramic view, meals for excursions. In summer time is available a large terrace right on the sea available with private access to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shelley Delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Delle Palme Lerici
Shelley Delle Palme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing