We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you book a massage!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Reviewed 16 January 2009

This is a lovely hotel. Kind, attentive staff on main desk, helpful friendly chambermaid and cheerful breakfast staff.
We had a large room with a balcony and a fabulous view.
The TV was very small and in the upper corner of the room so binoculars would be helpful.
Make sure you book a massage with Giulia in the "wellbeing centre". My wife and I each had an hour with her. She has a wonderful touch and creates an evironment of complete safety and professionalism so that utter relaxation is inevitable.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cheapmuesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2008

This hotel was the perfect location for exploring Cinque Terre. It is situated right on the bay, only metres from the regular bus service (Euro2) to La Spezia and a hundred metres from shops, restaurants, supermarket. Lerici is a delightful unspoilt town. The ferry to Cinque Terre leaves from a wharf 5 minutes walk away. Our room had a balcony overlooking the bay and the views were magic. Room was clean, excellent bed, superb ensuite and showers; and the breakfasts, served on the very top floor, equaled the stunning views. If the room had a small refrigerator (to store cheese, water and beer) it would have been perfect. Very very quiet with good blackout shutters. Some reception staff spoke good English but all were very helpful. No internet access although there is a cafe a short walk away

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank independent50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

I am not a poet, but that does not matter, as it is difficult to finds words to express the perfection of this Hotel; room with balcony and view of the beautiful bay, very helpful and relaxed staff , nothing was too much trouble, plentiful breakfast, bathing deck at the sea shore with sunbeds and umbrellas at a very reasonable cost, and location in the centre of Lerici. There is no internet access in the rooms, but there is a computer at reception and guests can use this at any time, at no charge. This is very useful as there are no internet cafes in Lerici. Two small gripes are the sockets in our room were behind the headboard and difficult to access and the hairdrier in the bathroom; a hand held hairdrier would be a good idea. We thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay and would return tomorrow, if we could.

Mature couple from Kildare, Ireland,

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Juniper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Having read the other reviews I had to look twice to make sure that we stayed at the same hotel that these reviews were about. From the time we arrived at the hotel we had problems with the room (we had booked a triple share and they were trying to give us a two bed and sofa) to the lack of interest in offering any form of assistance or advice.

I was extremely disappointed as the email correspondence i had previously with them had painted friendly and accommodating hotel, the treatment we received was a stark contrast. The irony was those that could speak Italian relieved VIP treatment whilst we were blanked by the hotel staff. Lerici is an amazing town, its a pity that we stayed in this hotel as this was the only let down.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank UkHolidaylover08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

My husband and I just returned from Lerici and had a fabulous stay at the hotel. It was our 1 year Anniversary, and wanted to go somewhere nice. After 2 to 3 weeks of searching for a hotel (since we have never stayed in one in Italy.) it took awhile. I found this hotel on line and just loved it immediatly. Even more so when we got there. wounderful staff very nice with all of our questions and requests. We had brought a few bottles of wine with us and needed ice to chill it. They gave us a small amount so we kept going back for more. The next day we just asked if they could chill it in their fridge for us. They did with no problem, and wrote our room number on it so no one would take it.
We paid for the garage parking which is 13 euros a day but well worth it. We didn't have to worry about our vehicle one time and it is right there at the hotel. The rooms are small but that bothered us for all of 2 seconds. The view from our room was amazing. The breakfast was perfect, lots to choose from. We loved the town of Lerici also lots to look at and places to walk. We took the ferry to cinque terra. Due to the rough waters we didn't get to go to all the towns. We ended up at Monterosso all day did a little hiking, had lunch and hung out at the beach. It was a great day. Beautiful view of all of cinque terra towns.
One night we ate at a wonderful restaurant called Jeri's. I guess you are supose to have reservations, we did not but they let us dine there anyways. WOW!!! what a wonderful meal. All seafood, one fee which was 40 euros due to the fact we wanted to eat upstairs on the open deck. everything was included (food, water, wine, espresso) they even gave me a shot of grapa. On the bottom floor it is 35 euros.
All in all we have told all of our friends about this hotel and area.
Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeepbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

My best friend from high school now lives in Lerici, and I visitied him in May. Because he and his wife have 2 small children, I was going to stay in a hotel in Lerici, and he suggested the Shelly. What a wonderful find!

First the potential problems with the hotel: it is difficult to get to Lerici from La Spezia (which is where the nearest train station is located). I am told that there is a bus from the station at La Spezia to Lerici, however I understand that it is not a direct trip, and instead it winds through La Spezia and Lerici before getting to the hotel (I never had to find out as my friend picked me up and dropped me off). Secondly the rooms are small (no smaller than for other places in Italy however).

These minor issues aside, the hotel is wonderful. It is clean (although the shower stall leaked in my bathroom leaving a fair amount of water on the bathroom floor), and the views from the balcony overlooking the bay is BEAUTIFUL. I was on the second floor and had a wonderful view. The staff was helpful, the breakfast above average compared with other experiences I had in Italy, and the location near the main "square" of Lerici was ideal. Air conditioning worked well, and there was an in-room safe, which allowed me to keep some things in my room rather than taking them with me during the day (e.g. passport etc.). Aside from the bathroom, the only other complaint I had is that a restaurant on the other side of the Bay has singers perform in the evenings. The singing from the speakers carries across the Bay, however I recall that they stopped singing around 11pm, but this will be an issue for any hotel overlooking the Bay, and nothing that some ear plugs didn't take care of.

I would have given the hotel 5-stars if the shower had not leaked, and if the rooms had been a bit bigger, and if it was easier to get to and from La Spezia by bus. That said if I am returning to Lerici in the future, I will be booking at the Hotel Shelly.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Chicago_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clelia g, Proprietario at Hotel Shelley Delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelley Delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley Delle Palme

Address: Lungomare S. Biaggini 5, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lerici
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelley Delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shelley is located in a strategic position in front of the sea and offers the warm welcome of a private residence and modern services for meetings. All the rooms are equipped with private services, direct phone, tv, balcony with panoramic view on the "Gulf of the Poets". Bar, breakfast with panoramic view, meals for excursions. In summer time is available a large terrace right on the sea available with private access to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shelley Delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Delle Palme Lerici
Shelley Delle Palme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing