We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Maralunga

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Maralunga
Ranked #15 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Lerici
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excelent location overlooking a rocky cove with beautiful views . The staff were helpful , there was a shop on site and the toilets were clean - always important when camping . The site was within walking distance of Lerici town centre , but included quite a lot of steps .
The down side was that it was rather cramped and it was not cheap .

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    28
    21
    25
See reviews for
31
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

we were there in July and was a bit worried by some reviews I saw on this site but i have to say the place was great: amazing view on the bay (we never slept so close to the sea), quiet environment, very helpful staff clean and all facilities seemed quite well mainteined. The location certainly justify the price!

Lerici is a lovey town, walking is the best way to get around and we did not mind the scenic walk to town from the camp site at all (it only takes 10 minutes if you don't stop to take any pictures every five seconds).

Many people complained about staff: they were all very helpful, ok they don't smile a lot and don't say please but hey that's Europe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajeshandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I've been to Italy/Cinque Terre in august 2010 and I stayed to this camping. I must say it is a very nice camping because of its amazing location, it is placed on the sea and it has its private beach (it is a rocky beach but very nice). The camping is enough expensive for a 2 star camping, probably because of its location - anyway it worth staying there. We stayed in a kind of balcony with sea view under 2 olive trees - it was wonderful.The only problem we had it was with the mosquitoes - there are a lot of mosquitoes there. Anyway I would recommend this camping to anyone who wants to visit Lerici and Cinque Terre national park. It is a great experience sleeping in a tent there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

The camp manager is a worthless guy who could not estimate distances and can't give driving instructions. If you follow his instructions and hit a tree then it is just your own fault even if it just doesn't fit. when you wan't to go to another site (it just does not fit), he walks away. In short, good for a tent but not for a camper or carvan

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HereCamperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lerici hotels

Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

What is this place? It's like being inside a dream dreamed by a romantic poet. It's so quiet and peaceful, no stupid fun amenities just nature with wonderful landscapes in front of you and olive trees above you.
Morover the soil where you'll assemble your tent is so solid that will be really difficult to have bad surprises when it rains.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JD77DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

This site was very peaceful and it was lovely to be so close to the sea, however there are no beaches, only rocks and the sea can be a little bit dirty at times. Otherwise it is lovely and blue and you can sun bathe on the rocks.

There are only five showers in total. One indoors for male and femal, which is cold, and four outside which are warm. This was not a problem when we went as it was not peak season. The site is walking distance (10 minutes) to Lerici centre. The site is not really cheap, but it is worth it if you want somewhere peaceful and where you have practically a balcony over the sea.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gems79Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2006

I've been going to this campsite for years and was hesitant to review it in case too many people find out about it - it's not easily found. It's located near the beautiful little town of Lerici (30 minutes from La Spezia, 2 hours from Pisa Airport) and, if you find it, you can walk to Lerici in about 10 minutes, along a "carrugio" or footpath. Be prepared, the walk back is steep!

The campsite is family-owned and this family doesn't seem to want to cram too many people on the site, so be prepared to be turned back unless you call in advance, or if you're only camping for a couple of days in a small tent, turn up early!

The site is made up of rocky steps leading down to a rocky private bay with a ladder into the deep sea, and olive trees cover the whole site and protect the tents from the hot summer sun. Washing and showering facilities are good and cleaned regularly. There is one shop where you can get a freshly made "bombolone" (or custard doughnut) and cappuccino in the morning and any food or freshly made 'focaccia ripiena' (flat bread with ham or mozzarella and tomato filling) you might need. You can buy mosquito spray (which you'll need!) and other odds and ends too.

The atmosphere is quiet and civilised, with mainly couples in small tents and families in larger tents and the odd caravan. This is a beautiful campsite, nothing like the flat fields, baking under the sun that I've experienced elsewhere, and the fact that it is located in walking distance from the postcard town of Lerici is a huge bonus - you'll see when you get there!

Helpful?
19 Thank bestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.2 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
0.7 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Maralunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Property: Camping Maralunga
Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing