We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Hotel Gigliola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gigliola
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed twice at this Hotel because we liked the owner Monique very much, our first time was with bookings.com. It was my husband 65th birthday and after we came back from dining on the beach we found a bottle of Champagne and 2 glasses chilling in an ice bucket on our bed. How often do you get this kind of attention? The room was not big but it was in the front the bathroom was larger, it had all the amenieties you could wish for. The second time was almost 2 months later and as we meandered back to Paris we decided to stay there once again, without reservations. Our room this time was larger and gave on the side street, the bathrooms are modern and they have great showers. There is also a garden where you can relax and of course the parking is free next door which made this a very good deal because it also included the breakfast in the price. It is NOT your ordinary "blah" hotel because it once was a home belongings to the owner's family, it is run by family members as well....the dinner is apparently excellent at the hotel but you must book ahead which we did'nt think of doing. Our lost! All in all it was a couple of blocks away from the beach and the walkway, easy reach of restaurants and places to lay in the sun....a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the "side street" are a little bit bigger, but both were very quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

Very disappointed, I have been charged for the two nights despite my cancellation in advance on booking.com website , asked for the refund and didn't get my money back
I would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rist900, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gigliola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016
Google Translation

egregio signore
nel caso di prenotazioni not refoundable,cioe non rimborsabili,anche cancellando la prenotazione non viene rimborsato il soggiorno,come da contratto con booking.
ci dispiace ma è il cliente che decide il tipo di contratto da sottoscrivere per il proprio soggiorno.sicuramente è consigliabile leggere attentamente le condizioni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We came across this hotel as we were trying to find accomodations in viareggio. Without doubt one of the best hotels we stayed in based on service and accomodations. The staff without doubt did everything to make our stay a pleasurable experience. Would recommend to anyone traveling to viareggio region.Would stay again without hesitation.

<jim Rizzuto
<united States

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGhotel, Proprietario at Hotel Gigliola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Dear Mr. Rizzuto, thank you for your kindness and friendliness to write your review. We hope to welcome back our guests. See you soon. Monica, Alessio & Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank potlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golosoni7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGigliola, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gigliola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGigliola, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gigliola, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ileana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGigliola, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gigliola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#28 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lido Inn
Hotel Lido Inn
#10 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#21 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#14 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Siesta
Hotel Siesta
#17 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gigliola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gigliola

Address: Via Secco 23, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: £33 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gigliola 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential villa of the early twentieth century is situated 200 meters from the sea. The recent renovation has maintained the integrity of Liberty, inserting inside rooms and modern facilities and quality. The hotel offers the service of bed and breakfast accommodation throughout the year, allowing those who choose to stay in Versilia a solid support. The Gigliola ensures a cozy atmosphere, ideal for a holiday but also for a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Gigliola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gigliola Lido Di Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing