We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT take the economy room!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Yavne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT take the economy room!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

we booked 2 nights, economy double room. the room was so small that we upgraded the second night to a regular room. the upgrade was worth the money.
other than that it was nice, reasonable breakfast, good location near the sea, lots of restaurants in the area, has parking, nice staff.
the hotel decor is a little old fashioned, two faucets in sink and shower.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_kent_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    69
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
88
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and i go to this hotel twice a year and we think there is nowhere quite like it. .Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and because it is a family run hotel they make you feel part of the family.We would not go anywhere else and now a group of us go for even more fun.

The hotel itself is a converted villa with loads of character and history and is quite beautiful.

It is idealy situated close to a host of great restuarants and also to the beach but as it has it's own pool not a necessity

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldo434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice room and the staff was awesome. Very good breakfast and location. They have bikes you can use to ride along the beach. The owner was around a lot and was very nice and helpful as well. I would stay here again and probably will again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hillsgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a long weekend, and would definitely like to stay there again as soon as possible! The staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble, it seems. The ambience is delightful - a bit of history combined with charm. The rooms are pleasant. We had a room without a view, so I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel next time. Breakfast can be enjoyed around the poolside and there is a good choice of fruit, cakes, savouries, cereals, etc. The pool is a real draw, and, because the hotel is fairly small, there is no jostling for reclining chairs. The paving around the pool does tend to get wet and slippery, so caution is needed when walking near the edge. The poolside service is great and light lunches are available. The hotel is very well positioned for many of the attractions in the area, with Florence and Pisa also being easily acccessible for a day's outing. Good public transport stops nearby. All in all, this hotel is a real gem!

Room Tip: Poolside facing rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Free bike and parking; quite a good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.You can go to the beach by walk so I would say a good location. The pool is a bit too small and also the room is not that big and comfortable as we expected...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here - staff were lovely, room very clean with lovely balcony and hotel close to the main promenade and beach. Parking is free but space limited however staff at hotel will park your car for you if you arrive and there are no spaces. The pool area is small and the only complaint is the tiles were very slippery - my kids and others fell on more than one occasion. The breakfast was nice - scrambled eggs available and a cold buffet with pastries etc. I would happily return here as the hotel and lido di camaiore a lovely place to visit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feeby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a wonderful place to stay - it was like staying in someone's home - a very nice home!!
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the breakfasts will suit most people and there is lots of fresh fruit!! There is a lovely pool, outside bar, sauna in the garden ... all you need to relax.
We were treated with such friendliness and warmth. It is a family run hotel and it shows in the attention and atmosphere of the hotel. The staff is wonderful - they are super helpful and so friendly.
We used the hotel bicycles to ride to Forte Dei Marmi - a lovely 20 minute easy cycle. Great shopping - lucky that we were on bicycles and couldn't carry too many parcels.
And a walk to Via Reggio in the setting sun is perfect.
This hotel is something special - a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
1.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#3 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#7 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#16 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eur
Hotel Eur
#14 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo No. 91, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#12 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL EUROPA **** CAMAIORE. The Cardinal Villa, Hotel Europa (4 stars), was built in 1880 in Lido di Camaiore, Versilia (Tuscany), 20 meters from the Tirreno coastline. In the year 2000 the hotel had initiated a modernization process that converted the building to become a splendid Liberty Villa, with all the comforts necessary to guarantee first-class customer service. On the shoulder of the Versilia Riveria lies, in all its magnificence, the Alpi Appuane mountain range that in coexistence with the Tirreno coastline offers countless beauties founded by nature and human intervention. An extraordinary environmental and landscape scenario full of cultural and historical assets, to which its heredity, Hotel Europa also fits. From the hotel it is possible to visit important cultural cities such as Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Siena…. Hotel Europa has 30 rooms each with its own unique particularities. The furniture and fittings are very refined and all rooms are equipped with all services and comforts expected from a four star hotel: air-conditioning, TV, telephone, hairdryer, minibar and safe. For beach lovers Hotel Europa offers an external discounted beach facility. The hotel has a homely atmosphere with a modern dining room, bar, TV room, free Internet / WI-FI access, swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna, bicycle hire and free internal parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Lido Di Camaiore
Hotel Europa Lido Di Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing