We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday, A Delightful, Small, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fortunella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fortunella
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday, A Delightful, Small, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed a week at the Fortunella, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good food and clean rooms. Great location only 5 minutes walk from the beach which has a lovely promenade and shops, ideal to walk off the lovely evening meal. You can hire bikes from the Hotel (at a very small cost), geat way to visit other towns such as Viareggio, as there are good safe cycle lanes. I would recommend this Hotel, great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    42
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
158
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Joe and Lynn C.

Brilliant holiday, good location, short distance to lovely beach, all the staff were very helpful, able to get to most places by bus which was really useful and cheap.

Would recommend the Fortunella as the hotel was clean and well run, food was excellent as was the service.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Delightful family run Hotel. We found the family and staff very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellently prepared and of high quality.The rooms were clean and well looked after. Being a short walk from the beach it was ideal for the holiday we were looking for. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a quick 1-night stay and this place was perfect. 200 m from the beach and very accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and they helped sort out parking for us. The only issue was that part way through the night, the a/c switched off (control went dead). Happened in both our rooms and subsequently at another hotel. Looked like a cost saving measure but impacted our ability to sleep well. As hotel is on a main road, we could not open the windows to compensate. So very nice hotel, but uncomfortable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel would be a bit quieter but then the view from the balcony wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Spent a lovely week at the Fortunella the family and staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great, only 5 mins from the beach. Our bedroom was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We are spending our Holidays always in Italy ( 17 Years minimum one time per Year ). This Holiday was one of the best because of excellent Hotel. Since the Beginning You can feel, that People working in Hotel not only make a Job but really care about You. Always full information You need, perfectly Clean in Hotel, Restaurant excellent ( Frutti di Mare Mniam Mniam )... Only one thing was wrong: We had too short Holiday this Year!
P.S. Every Problem You have, every Ask You need - Salvatore will help.
Grazie Hotel Fortunella!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arkadiusz_Michalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is advertised as 3 star, but i found it very pleasent. An ideal location a short walk from the beach front, which you need once youve had the four course meal at night!
The cuisine is Italian a very good antipasta buffet style, breaded mussels in the sheel, king prawns, salad, different meats etc. A pasta course every night was excellent, followed by a fish or meat course and then the desert!
The hotel was clean and well presented and the staff 'the family' very friendly.

Room Tip: If you have a [problem tell them striaght away. For example it is air conditioned, but controlled by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#2 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#4 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#6 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lido Inn
Hotel Lido Inn
#9 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#10 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortunella

Property: Hotel Fortunella
Address: Via Italica 37, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#2 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortunella 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fortunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortunella Hotel Lido Di Camaiore
Hotel Fortunella Lido Di Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing