We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel by the sea”
Review of Hotel Sirio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirio
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

very nice hotel by the seaside, very clean and comfortable apartment we had there. great breakfast. good location. everything what we needed was close - ristorantes with good food and wine, nice beach and promenade. perfect place for a summer holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiDi530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotel Sirio is close to the wonderful Lido and the beautiful city of Viareggio.
Very clean and nice rooms with balcony and sea view. The shower is extraordinary good.
Free WLAN in the hotel.
Friendly and helpful hotel management.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonikaOlfen_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

However, almost perfect hotel.. quiet side street very near the beach. As this was for a work trip the free internet access was perfect.. The matron didn't speak much English but she got her daughter straight away and she was so helpful, booked us a place for dinner, gave us directions, helped in every way. Breakfast is plentiful and a good choice of things, ( coffee to die for). Very clean in general except for the shower and toilet ( perhaps we are too fastidious ) Toilet smelled of stale urine and shower has mold growing in the corners. BUT beside that, the rest was perfect.
( if you want some great product for the bathroom cleaning give us a call, we have maritime grade, environmentally green, products in our range)

Room Tip: I would guess they are all pretty much of a muchness..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yachtprojectsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Wonderful staff; friendly, helpful and charming. Rooms comfortable and very clean. excellent bathroom with a great shower. Also wonderful view of mountains from bathroom window when open. Convenient for promenade. Excellent spot altogether. Breakfast fine except eggs, tomatoes and fruit needed on breakfast buffet. would stay here again and recommend it highly. Also two restaurants on main back street. One is the cantina and the other is Lanterna.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsSixtyish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great location close to the promenade and beach, friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.
Modern, very clean rooms and secure, complimentary, car parking facilities.
Continental breakfast, all you can eat buffet style. The quality of the food and drink was fine, with supplies regularly replenished, but would benefit from the addition of fresh fruit, tomatoes and eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

You can get closer to the beach, but not much! We stayed at this family run hotel for 3 nights. Very nice and clean rooms. Charming and very helpful front desk personnel.

Important. The hotel has their own parking facilities, this is essential in Lido Di Camaiore as "official" parking is not only expensive but a space can also be hard to find especially in the weekends.

If you visit Hotel Sirio or any other hotel in Lido Di Camaiore make sure to book a table at Ristorante La Cantina da Bruno, you want regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oistein_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lido Inn
Hotel Lido Inn
#10 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#28 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirio

Address: Via Italica 6, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#10 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sirio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sirio Lido Di Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing