We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”
Review of La Botte

La Botte
Price range: US$17 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We ordered 2 dishes of pasta. Both mine and my husband's pasta were horrific. Worst pasta I ever ate, can't believe they serve it in Italy.
To make it even worse, we both got stomach ache for the whole day.
Do yourself a favor and stay away.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Soo good and nice restaurant. We are satisfied. Portions are very big. Seafood was very fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Guide766400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant looked nice from the outside, the interior design was lovely too, but in the end it turned out to be something absolutely mischievous. We ordered tagliatelle with meat, cevapcici, grilled sole and sea food risotto. The only sane dish was grilled sole. Everything else was downright crazy. We had two 6 year old kids with us and asked the waiter specifically if the portions were big, to which the waiter stated that the biggest portion was 250 grams, the statement turned out to be absolutely false. The portions are ridiculously and insanely huge, about half a kilo of pasta, 20 pieces of cevapcici with 400 grams of potatoes and 300 grams of spinach. Are you serious?? Nobody in his right mind can ever eat such an inappropriate quantity of food! Didn’t the waiter see that we were just four persons, two of them being kids? Wasn’t he able to warn us and recommend take only one dish for all to share? This is a rhetorical question. The incomprehensible size of these portions could’ve been pardoned if the quality of food was so great as to take it away in a doggy bag and enjoy later. The reality didn’t turn out this way. Seems that the restaurant simply is unable to beat competitors with quality, that is why the go for quantity - throwing kilograms of mediocre food in troughs at their visitors as if they were some pigs and not humans, that is what they opt for. This is by no means a place for decent people. A terrible canteen for gluttons, not a restaurant for gourmands!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Starting that the place is almost all the time full we expected good quality. To be honest the quality is over the medium the portions are exaggerated and the service is ok. It was a nice surprise to try this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank adrianbT6835FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

For years we have been coming here and have never been disappointed. You always get a table. Good service. Great quality food! Portions are huge. Make sure you don’t order too much. You can always take the left overs with you. I can very much recommend this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank adria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte also viewed

Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
 

Been to La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing