We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, high quality services, very friendly owners and staff”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent one week in this hotel with very positive experiences. The location of the hotel is perfect. The beach is in the opposite side of the street with reserved sun umbrellas and sun beds. The pedestrian precinct is 50 metres far and there is a full-featured supermarket 25 metres far from the hotel. Rooms are clean and well-featured, terraces are enjoyable. The restaurant and the kitchen... Well, probably the best we have ever been. Lobby is comfortable with direct feeling to the coast. By the way, the new fitness area on the 8th floor with breathtaking view to coast is something that we cannot explain but you have to experience.

Summing up, see you soon Hotel Europa. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent beautiful days in this hotel. Europa hotel is amazing, not only for all the obvious like location, comfortable and clean rooms, spectacular views, excelent food .... but especially for a friendly atmosphere. What makes this hotel unique is that there is very kind people, the owners as well as the staff have always been very nice, willing to help you with anything you need, but not that "heavy" way like in some places, very discreet. We were lucky to know this place and we hope to come again (each year is better! :) ) If u want to charge batteries and for a while feel like "spoiled" guest, visit Europa hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_D-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Lignano is a resort town overwhelmingly dominated by hotels. I was there for a sports event and a little bit anxious i would end up somewhere soul-less and impersonal. Thanks, Tripadvisor! After i read all the positive reviews, i chose the Europa and i can only endorse all the good words others have said about the place. This is a smallish, family-run hotel on the sea-front. The decor is light and contemporary, the food is really amazingly good, cleanliness is top-notch and above all the welcome you receive from the family and their staff is genuinely warm as well as being totally professional. (Discovering it was my birthday, for example, flowers were put on my table and i was greeted with a special smile, a kiss and good wishes by all the staff that morning. At that point i was tempted to move in and take up annual residence!) It is incredibly good value for money and nothing is too much trouble for the family and staff in their desire to make your stay a happy one. I was there for 12 days and was not surprised to see many obviously return visitors being greeted with a hug by staff when they first appeared for breakfast. Rooms are well-equipped, light airy and welcoming too (important when you're staying for more than a couple of nights) although they are not luxurious (nor do they pretend to be). It is really well-situated too.I was very happy indeed at the Europa and would recommend it to anyone going to Lignano. Thanks to the family and all the staff - I miss you!

Room Tip: Sea-front rooms are especially nice. Balconies are big and it's lovely having a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Modern and clean hotel with very friendly atmosphere and excellent cuisine. Lot of rooms have an admirable sea view. It´s visible, that the owners think still what to improve to satisfy their clients even more.Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marek_zimolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Redmoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank marzispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank spenk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Prater
Hotel Al Prater
#3 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#2 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Italia Palace
Hotel Italia Palace
#5 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasha
Hotel Pasha
#11 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Lungomare Trieste 90, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range: £92 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated just in front of the sea front about 50 mt from the the heart and shopping district of Lignano Sabbiadoro. All the guests that are seeking for a a good quality of service, design and modern comfort at a reasonable price will be surely satisfied. The intention of our staff is to care for all the guests and make their holiday truly unforgettable. The new wellness area and the heated and covered pool overlooking the sea are a new gift for our loved guests. If you need any other information we are looking forward to help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing