We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Zeist, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recommended with kids”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fantastic apartment, well furnished. airco in each room. Cleaning happens each day. The pool was excellent and has a piece for adults and one for children. Kids disco each evening, but not overly present. Restaurant buffet has something for everyone: fish, meat, vegetarian. Although it is a shame that drinks are not included in the price and are a little overpriced.
WiFi is also not free, which for a 4 star resort in 2013 is really not done. I have to say though that we did not really miss it at all. Staff are helpfull and courteous. The entertainment staff similar.

Beach is not that far away and a free shuttle service is included. On the beach you have free sunbeds and parasol.

Bikes can be rented from the resort, which is ideal as the beach is about 10 minutes away. Even Lignano Sabbiadoro is reachable by bike.

Overall great holiday and we aim to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were looking for a resort with high standard and not too many people and this was exactly what we got. The villa was new and with nice big rooms. The garage was great! It was always possible to get a sun bed by the pool - even if you arrived in the afternoon. The pool was never crowded and the place was always clean. We really loved the showers by the pool!
Lignano is a nice city with good shopping and a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KongenAfDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuurne, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very nice Resort. We stayed in a villa, type Harmony +. Very nice villa with enough space, 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Big garage and nice garden. Excellent airconditioning in all the bedrooms, hall and living. Fantastic swimming pool; very nice location on a quiet part of Lignano.
And very friendly and helpfull staff.

In short, a resort to recomment.

And this is also the idea of our 2 children of 5 and 11.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The resort is nice. If you visit their website they will tell you that the resort is completely orientated to be totally "green". The image folder shows you poems os natural living and tell you that you can even smell all the natural wood they used for furnishing the hotel rooms. They tell you that you can even smell all this natural wood ... But see, this is not true. Most of the wood you see in the rooms is not real and solid wood. You smell nothing like "green" or "natural wood". For this you better sleep in some Austrian Hotels like the "Zirbenholz rooms at the Stanglwirt Hotel in Going, Austria). But the resort is nice. And if you don't have kids, even affordable. If you have 3 little ones like us a summer week (not the top season - this would cost 10% more) will cost you over EUR 3.200,00 half board. And this is only for the Hotel. Travel is not included. Oh, by the way, the Hotel charges you EUR 10,00 for the room service. Per person ... You will love this place when you love Mosquitos. They are literally everywhere there. And thousands of them always around you. And watch out to book in August. Often this is jellyfish season in the dirty water of the Adriatic See where Lignano is located.

Room Tip: The resort sells Hotel rooms and apartments. Careful if you opt for an apartment. Some of them don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelllllerSalzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaTouristGroup, La Direzione at Green Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We are sorry that you didn't like Lignano.
The Green Village Resort is a modern hotel surrounded by the greenery, far away from the commotion of the city center, in a very quiet area.
The jellyfishes are a natural phenomenon that arise during the year in definite periods and only with the presence of very clear waters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A good stay in July 2012.

We were on full board and travelling with two small kids.

Restaurant was good, however eating could sometimes be stressful with staff running all over the place.

We had a designed table which was good as we never had to go baby seat hunting no matter what time we arrived for lunch or dinner.

For breakfast, we sometimes had to wait 10 minutes before being seated but this was not an issue if you arrived around 8am for breakfast.

The swimming pool was great. Pool bar service was however very slow.

Apartments are great with a separate room for the parents and the child bed which is easily stored away. Two private balconies and ground floor apartments have a garden. We appreciated having a microwave to heat the milk bottles. Our apartment was equipped with a sink and a fridge. Good to clean the milk bottles and store drinks to be fresh.

Shower was also very nice.

Night animation was fairly basic but very enjoyable for small kids. My kid loved the dances.

Service is good and on arrival, a golf cart was handed to deliver our belongings. The restaurant boss was not very friendly. Perhaps due to me having two small kids to feed which can sometimes be a bit of a challenge.

The big problem with this place is the Mosquitos. Better come equipment with some serious repellant. My wife developed a rash and she was not alone. Those Italian Mosquitos are hell for more northern people. The Mosquitos chase you indoors from you balcony and you will observe the newcomers smacking themselves silly during the night animations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAMPAGNOL110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Went there with my family for a week, and wasn't disappointed at all. Hotel seems to be new, with apartments in very good condition and all appliances work well. Staff is good (to Italian standards). My advices: (a) have a car so you can do some day trips (b) don't book any meals at the hotel other than breakfast, because you can easily go out for dinner in the surroundings and try something new every day, and it will probably be cheaper as well (c) beach is 5 min ride by bike (hotel offer good bikes for EUR 2/day), or you can take the shuttle, which needs to be pre-booked in advance - I'd rather use the bike though...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bochinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just home from our second time at the GVR and it was as good as ever. Staff fab especially the bar man, food amazing. Only down point the restraunt was really a bit too busy. This time got a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with front and back garden and was great. Will be back next year - love it !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel President Lignano
Hotel President Lignano
#25 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
125 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Al Prater
Hotel Al Prater
#3 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
173 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Italia Palace
Hotel Italia Palace
#6 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
#11 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Resort

Property: Green Village Resort
Address: Via Casa Bianca 4, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
#9 Family Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Village Hotel Lignano Sabbiadoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing