We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Pergola(Lignano Sabbiadoro)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympia(Lignano Pineta)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vina De Mar(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasha(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Irene(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alex(Lignano Pineta)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniele(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Etna(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia Palace(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellavista(Lignano Sabbiadoro)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
106
60
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
60
14
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fantastic apartment, well furnished. airco in each room. Cleaning happens each day. The pool was excellent and has a piece for adults and one for children. Kids disco each evening, but not overly present. Restaurant buffet has something for everyone: fish, meat, vegetarian. Although it is a shame that drinks are not included in the price and are a little overpriced.
WiFi is also not free, which for a 4 star resort in 2013 is really not done. I have to say though that we did not really miss it at all. Staff are helpfull and courteous. The entertainment staff similar.

Beach is not that far away and a free shuttle service is included. On the beach you have free sunbeds and parasol.

Bikes can be rented from the resort, which is ideal as the beach is about 10 minutes away. Even Lignano Sabbiadoro is reachable by bike.

Overall great holiday and we aim to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were looking for a resort with high standard and not too many people and this was exactly what we got. The villa was new and with nice big rooms. The garage was great! It was always possible to get a sun bed by the pool - even if you arrived in the afternoon. The pool was never crowded and the place was always clean. We really loved the showers by the pool!
Lignano is a nice city with good shopping and a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KongenAfDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very nice Resort. We stayed in a villa, type Harmony +. Very nice villa with enough space, 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Big garage and nice garden. Excellent airconditioning in all the bedrooms, hall and living. Fantastic swimming pool; very nice location on a quiet part of Lignano.
And very friendly and helpfull staff.

In short, a resort to recomment.

And this is also the idea of our 2 children of 5 and 11.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The resort is nice. If you visit their website they will tell you that the resort is completely orientated to be totally "green". The image folder shows you poems os natural living and tell you that you can even smell all the natural wood they used for furnishing the hotel rooms. They tell you that you can even smell all this natural wood ... But see, this is not true. Most of the wood you see in the rooms is not real and solid wood. You smell nothing like "green" or "natural wood". For this you better sleep in some Austrian Hotels like the "Zirbenholz rooms at the Stanglwirt Hotel in Going, Austria). But the resort is nice. And if you don't have kids, even affordable. If you have 3 little ones like us a summer week (not the top season - this would cost 10% more) will cost you over EUR 3.200,00 half board. And this is only for the Hotel. Travel is not included. Oh, by the way, the Hotel charges you EUR 10,00 for the room service. Per person ... You will love this place when you love Mosquitos. They are literally everywhere there. And thousands of them always around you. And watch out to book in August. Often this is jellyfish season in the dirty water of the Adriatic See where Lignano is located.

Room Tip: The resort sells Hotel rooms and apartments. Careful if you opt for an apartment. Some of them don't even have linens included in the price. Weird 4 Star resort ..
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelllllerSalzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaTouristGroup, La Direzione at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

We are sorry that you didn't like Lignano.
The Green Village Resort is a modern hotel surrounded by the greenery, far away from the commotion of the city center, in a very quiet area.
The jellyfishes are a natural phenomenon that arise during the year in definite periods and only with the presence of very clear waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A good stay in July 2012.

We were on full board and travelling with two small kids.

Restaurant was good, however eating could sometimes be stressful with staff running all over the place.

We had a designed table which was good as we never had to go baby seat hunting no matter what time we arrived for lunch or dinner.

For breakfast, we sometimes had to wait 10 minutes before being seated but this was not an issue if you arrived around 8am for breakfast.

The swimming pool was great. Pool bar service was however very slow.

Apartments are great with a separate room for the parents and the child bed which is easily stored away. Two private balconies and ground floor apartments have a garden. We appreciated having a microwave to heat the milk bottles. Our apartment was equipped with a sink and a fridge. Good to clean the milk bottles and store drinks to be fresh.

Shower was also very nice.

Night animation was fairly basic but very enjoyable for small kids. My kid loved the dances.

Service is good and on arrival, a golf cart was handed to deliver our belongings. The restaurant boss was not very friendly. Perhaps due to me having two small kids to feed which can sometimes be a bit of a challenge.

The big problem with this place is the Mosquitos. Better come equipment with some serious repellant. My wife developed a rash and she was not alone. Those Italian Mosquitos are hell for more northern people. The Mosquitos chase you indoors from you balcony and you will observe the newcomers smacking themselves silly during the night animations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAMPAGNOL110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews