We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Alisei

Alisei
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Alisei restaurant-pizzeria offers its guests for years in a nice friendly atmosphere where you can taste fish dishes and a wide selection of domestic meat and fresh vegetable dishes. For pizza lovers, many specialties cooked in a wood oven. Brand new is the open grill for lovers of traditional meat cooked on the grill. The restaurant also has a large summer terraces covered. Alisei Restaurant-Pizzeria bietet seinen Gasten seit Jahren in einem netten freundlichen Atmosphare, wo man Fischgerichte und eine grosse Auswahl an heimischen Fleisch und frische Gemusegerichte zu probieren. Fur Pizza-Liebhaber, viele Spezialitaten in einem Holzofen zubereitet. Vollig neu ist ein offener Grill fur die Liebhaber der Fleisch auf dem Grill zubereitet. Das Restaurant hat auch eine grosse Sommerterrassen bedeckt.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant many times during our stay in Lignano. Excellent food, and really very friendly & helpfull staff

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the city. The food is cooked with love and the service is amazing. They went out of the way to prepare meals for our child just the way he likes them. The staff is very friendly and the reception is always warm. We tried smth new every day, and there are a lot of special dishes.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aliona8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We ended up in this restaurant following some friends' recommendation. The waiter who looked after our table was really nice likewise the rest of staff (they even offered us a bottle of Prosecco). Food was ok: we had pizza to start with and then some primi piatti with fish.
I'd like to go there again, maybe in the evening, and try something else to have a clearer opinion on the food.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristieBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I stumbled across this restaurant looking for another which didn't have many good reviews but we were going to try it anyway. We couldn't find it for some reason (gladly so) we ended up choosing Alisea and were aatounded by how polite the waiter was. He was patient with our son who was a handful that day (all day at the zoo) so he was a little restless. But yes, he was very kind. Quick and even said goodbye to us once his shift was over. I regret not getting his name so I could add it in this review. We will visit again though, hopefully he will be there so I can get his name! Great atmosphere, staff, and food. Will recommend to friends and strangers too.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaBelAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stopped here for a weekday lunch. The place was bussling with workers and we were hoping for a satisfying meal. Service was quick at the start, but when our wine and water arrived 15 min later we were weary. Appetizers, which were already prepared, came after 45 mins. The sarde in saors were good but for 8 euro they came out 1 euro each. They didn't have the marinated anchovies; odd. The spaghetti with clams were not as good (after another 45 min wait), the clams seemed fresh, but were cooked with butter, a no-no for such a dish. The galletto (cornish hen) was over cooked and dry. It is a popular place and maybe they give priority to the workers who have to eat and run. Painfully slow kitchen service, we will not return.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco-Friuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alisei also viewed

Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 

Been to Alisei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing