We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Rex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rex Hotel
Ranked #72 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Liked the hotel very much. It was clean and the staff was welcoming, but most of all i liked the food service. Every diner differed from each other and was very good. Among negative points can remember only the Internet access and the location. The hotel is rather far from the seaside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is situated in a very quiet and pleasant area , but it is not very close to the beach about 5 minutes walk , so if you are looking for a hotel with direct access to the beach , Rex is not your hotel.
The hotel was very clean and with modern design, seems to have been renovated recently.
Staff at the reception was very helpful and responsive. Staff in the restourant must to welcome and smile more, they were too serious and not very friendly.
From the hotel provides free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach. But for 10-day vacation we were only 3 or 4 times , the beach is too crowded and noisy , we feel better in the pool. The swimming pool is too small for this hotel, if all the guests from the hotel choose to come in the pool for sure there were be no place even for a half of them. There were also hotel's bycicles free of charge, but they were awful...the hotel must to change all of them...
Lignano is a very nice and clean city, there are agencies that organize trips to Venice, Verona, Trieste and also to 2 of the largest shopping centers - Palmanova Outlet and Noventa Outlet .

Room Tip: The rooms with streetview are bigger. The street is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Fourth time in Lignano, another hotel. Located in Pineta area ( so be sure you have mosquito repellent since area is very green and full of insects in the night)

Nicely surprised by the value for money you pay .It is a really niceley re-designed and renovated hotel , with good services and open minded staff, ready to help

We had a family rood (2 rooms interconnected) , quite roomy and clean. Small inconvenience in the bathroom where shower box is a bit small (at least for tall adults like me)

Otherwise all OK, related to food I can only say good thing for the breakfast since when I stayed mid September the restaurant was already closed for lunch and dinner

As summary , highly recommended for the value for money ratio and close location to beach ( 5 minutes walk)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We booked a triple room for 4 nights this August, to end a tour across Europe in four hotels, all with four stars. The Rex building is not bad, a bit hot the glass lift. The breakfast very good, with Italian brioches of many kinds. Swimming pool and fitness sufficient. Good were the parking and the beach. But... where are the four stars "superior" in the rooms? After being in four european hotels all with TV screens of about 40" we find a room with an old monitor, Sky controlled, 4:3, with no teletext, of just about 20"! in a triple room!!! Even my son needed to stand up to see the ball of a tennis match :P The bathroom is a 3 stars, no more, with a plastic fake idromassage shower that is obscene in a 4 stars hotel. Noisy vacuum cleaner. I haven't seen any 4 stars furnitures, no free bathrobes (like in all the other european hotels), no free chocolates or tea/coffee/water, no paintings in the room, just white walls! And more, the air conditioning temperature sensor was broken, you could just turn it on or off! One of the badge had to be substituted. I'm not upset, but I do not understand how Lignano can assign 4 superior stars to this Hotel. Just for the breakfast brioches?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sala, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Excellent silent location, suitable for young couples,with very modern decor, with pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were clean and comfy. The hotel is close to the beach, but it has its pool with a bar. Whenever we go down to the beach this hotel is our choice number one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrich_italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent location on a very quiet and nice steet just a few steps from the beach. The decor is very modern and subtle, very pleasant atmosphere and exceptionally clean. The rooms are large and well appointed perfectly clean, might need some additional personality in the decor but overall it is very nice. The breakfast was just right, maybe a little bit more abundance on the food would have been better, but again it was good, clean and good service.
If you happen to be in this area this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Very nice moderen hotel near the sea. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piniisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel President Lignano
Hotel President Lignano
#24 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colorado
Hotel Colorado
#9 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#48 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
#13 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoia
Savoia
#10 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anapaya
Hotel Anapaya
#5 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rex Hotel

Property: Rex Hotel
Address: Viale delle Palme 45, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rex Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Rex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Lignano Sabbiadoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing