We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for family apartment/hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Biot, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best value for family apartment/hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We go to Limone since many years with two teenage kids and in the last years always went to Limone Residence Principe, nice spaceful rooms with good friendly service, clean, well located at border to pedestrian area of Limone, shuttle bus to skilift

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank garantido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    54
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
88
58
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked this apartment hotel on the internet for a skiing holiday. Took the train from Nice to limone. The station is 100 meters from this hotel and walking distance. They have a free shuttle to the ski slope every morning from 7:30 to 10 pm and they bring you back from 3:30 to 5pm.
The town was amazing and we will go back next year. The hotel it self is great, it was a three star however more like a four star. The one bedroom apartment, was clean and the beds very comfortable. everything was perfect. The front desk people were very welcoming and helpful.
Location was great, breakfast was great, rooms was great.

Thank you to the staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankFarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a five day stay at this hotel with our two girls. I can't praise the staff enough especially Maria on reception. Who was always so helpful with any information we asked her about like nearby restaurants. She made us all feel very welcome. The hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms were perfect for us as a family. Breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for great service and perfect location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel with helpful staff. Room is nice, good bathroom,clean. Beds are very hard. Location is fine, close to the charming little village but about 1 km away from the lift. There is a free shuttlebus that runs in the morning and afternoon. Typical italian breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have just returned from our annual skiing trip to Limone in the region of Piemonte in Italy. Once again, we chose the Residence Limone as our accommodation and rather than opt for their apartments, we asked for double rooms in the new part of their hotel.
The rooms were much cosier and spacious than we had expected. Upon entering the room, which is decorated in wood throughout, there is a very large marble bathroom to the side. Continuing on to towards the room is a spacious and well stocked kitchen and dining area. A wooden divide separates this area with the large comfortable bed and further on again is the balcony. Pleasant surprises all round for the sleeping arrangements! As it turned out, we didn’t even get the best of the rooms as friends of ours arrived a few days later and top of the facilities we had, they had a lovely Jacuzzi bath which was outside the bathroom, very impressive!

The Residence is always kept very clean and is very cosy throughout. The optional (depending on what package you choose) continental breakfast has what you would normally expect from a European hotel and will get you started for the slopes. There is a large ski room in the basement which leads into their underground car park; we did not have a car so we did not use it. Instead, we used the free shuttle bus to the gondola – if you are not quite up to the task of skiing straight from the gondola across the resort, there is a local bus that leaves directly outside the hotel and the hotel itself is in the town centre and directly beside the train station so the location is ideal.

The Residence has a “sister” hotel which is a 4 star hotel, an old grand hotel that has other facilities including a swimming pool. We ate in the Grand Principe one night, as guests of the Residence – yes, the Residence treated all 6 of us to a free full 4 course dinner with wine!! Amazing gesture by the staff and owners of both hotels; which leads me to my final point, the staff.

I have always found the staff at the Residence very helpful, even through email contact when we are looking to book our accommodation. From the first time we returned to the hotel in our second year in Limone, the reception staff recognised us and this has made our annual visit easier with the passing years. All the staff, from the receptionists to the guys driving the shuttle bus and helping you with luggage to the cleaning staff are very helpful and there is always a Ciao or Bongiorno.
On my penultimate day I had a fall skiing and every member of staff that passed me was interested in my well-being and offered ice etc!

The Residence is classed as a 3 star hotel, but with the new rooms and the exceptional staff, it feels a whole lot better.

I would recommend this hotel for couples and for families, young and old. It is a very welcoming place to stay, in a very welcoming town

Positives: New rooms, staff, location and shuttle bus (and a free dinner, but we have stayed there a few times!)
Negatives: The only issue I have is the coffee in the pots at breakfast is not as good as from their machine – just ask for a coffee from the staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesthobo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A friendly welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to and was in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian zone with the restaurants and shops and not too far from the ski lifts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biot, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This place is good value, with big apartments, perfect for families, breakfast is ok, the position is good on the border of the pedestrian zone of Limone, we go to this Hotel for several years now after having tried all the others in Limone and are very happy here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garantido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone Piemonte
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#1 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA
1.7 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marguareis
Hotel Marguareis
#5 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 8 in Cuneo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arrucador Boutique Lodge
Arrucador Boutique Lodge
#3 of 14 in Limone Piemonte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limone Palace Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limone Palace Aparthotel

Property: Limone Palace Aparthotel
Address: Piazza Risorgimento 10, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Limone Palace Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position : Exposed to the sun, a short distance from the railway station Remarks: The Limone Palace Aparthotel offers a new way to live the mountain experience, for vacations that unite the hospitality and comfort of a hotel with the freedom of an apartment, ideal for every age group and for every season, inpursuit of sport, relaxation and fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limone Palace Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limone Palace Aparthotel Italy/Limone Piemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing