We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic chalet!”
Review of hotel l'artisin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotel l'artisin
Ranked #10 of 14 Limone Piemonte B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We'd stayed in Limone on 4 previous occasions but wanted to try a B and B which was more like a chalet. We loved it! The room we had was spacious with a king size bed and bathroom on the ground floor as well as a balcony with spectacular mountain views. There was a staircase to an upper room where the kids each had single beds. They loved having their own "room" but we still had peace of mind as it was really part of our room. The room was spacious, very clean, with all facilities you'd expect. The beds, walls etc were all in a traditional chalet style. The Artisin also has a garage for guests under the premises. Breakfast was great and the owner, Tomasso, who was very helpful throughout, made the kids a chocolate milkshake - above and beyond what was expected. The Artisin is about a ten minute walk from the centre of Limone, it's about 5 minutes from the slope at Maneggio, and about seven minutes away from the Cabinovia Bottero (cable car which leads to all the slopes). This was definitely our favourite stay in Limone - the kids (and adults) loved the chalet style room and the views from the rooms are spectacular. Parking is a bonus in Limone - if you're there in winter and leave your car in the public car park, you'll have to dig it out at the end of your stay! With underground parking, that just wasn't an issue. The owners have a shuttle minibus to take you to and from the slopes and there's a ski storage and boot room too. This is brilliant accommodation in Limone - can't recommend it highly enough! Limone itself, for those who have not been, is a lovely traditional village with plenty of local restaurants- and the skiing is phenomenal for skiers of all levels. On the maps the Artisin does look a bit remote but it really is only a maximum ten minute stroll to the centre of the village - and the the views are amazing. Grazie ancora, Tomasso!

Room Tip: For families, choose a room on two levels - the kids get their own space but you've peace of min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at this great B & B in mid march for a mid week ski break.

The reception and assistace offered by the owners is first class, nothing was to much trouble, even a non working key fob at 10pm.

The owner shuttles you down to the main gondala in the morning and will pick you up in the evening. Its a good 5-10 min walk. The heated boot rack was a bonus first thing in the morning.

Breakfast was great with fresh coffee.

The rooms are spacious and well designed with a nice wood chalet feel. They look almost new even though the building is 5 years old. The eco build A rating of the chalet also appealed to the tree hugger in me.

To be honest the best ski lodge/hotel/B & B I have stayed in for service and comfort.

The early and late season packages (including lift passes) offered by the hotel make it even more worthwhile.

Will definatly be going back later this year for my birthday (snow permitting).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Limone for skiing during a snow storm... The Landlady still pickes us up from the railway station even though we were over 45 mins late!

We also made a mistake in reserving our skis from a shop in Limone 1400 (not as easy to access as the gondola from Limone 1010). But the landlady and her husband Tommy were so helpful in sorting it out, once they even asked their friend to take us in his car to collect our skis with us! (And not once asking for or accepting extra money).

They also helped rearranging our ski lessons by phoning the ski school on our behalf! (Again - if you stay here, it is better to book lessons at 'sole', rather than Limone 1400 where we had done originally!)

The hotel felt new, had a great smell of pine wood throughout and the Sauna in the basement was very well done! The rooms were warm and bigger than we needed or expected. There is a 10-15 min walk to the town centre for the main bars and restaurants.

The shuttle to and from either the Gondola or the nursery slope at Maneggio by Tommy was great... We never waited more than 5 mins!

Nothing was a trouble for Tommy or his Wife!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Our family of four stayed for a short week in a room with a loft (king siye bed downstairs and two single beds upstairs for the kids). The kids loved the loft, we loved the feel of the wooden chalet design that felt as completely newly built. The breakfast was fantastic with open buffet and cappucinos. One challenge I had was that I could not access the wifi that was otherwise provided for free. Other visitors supposedly had the same challenge in the past as per our friends. Nice storage for ski boots with dryers: We used a car to drive for 2 min to the gonodola but the hotel offeres a shuttle. We walked to the center and back in the evening for dinners (about 10- 15 min of casual walk downhill to the charming town). Owners speak French and Italian but no English.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good value BB, about 5 minutes walk outside the city centre. Great place to stay if you have a car or you dont mind the short walk. Free, indoor parking. We had a big family room housing two adults and three children. Plenty of space. Limited service in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pippo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalmassoT, Proprietario at hotel l'artisin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiziana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone Piemonte hotels
0.6 mi away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#1 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#2 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
#5 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marguareis
Hotel Marguareis
#6 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arrucador Boutique Lodge
Arrucador Boutique Lodge
#2 of 14 in Limone Piemonte
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotel l'artisin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotel l'artisin

Address: Via Almellina 26, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Limone Piemonte
Price Range: £102 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — hotel l'artisin 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your hotel l'artisin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'artisin Italy/Limone Piemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing