We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Mountain Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arrucador Boutique Lodge
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We came by car from the Italian riviera to have a couple of days in the mountains of Limone Piemonte. Arrucador is uniquely positioned on the skiing slope of Limonetto (we will definitely come back in the winter). Anja and Walter, both extremely charming and service minded, made us feel like we had our own mountain chalet with our own gourmet restaurant and bar. Very nice, modern and comfortable rooms. Excellent food and wine. Good value. Thank you both for a wonderful experience.
Hege&Rasmus

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hege723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

A delightful boutique hotel set amongst the pastures below Colle di Tende. Perfect place for walkers who want a bit of luxury. It is located of several hiking trails and you can of course hike straight from the door. Walter and Anja are perfect hosts, helpful, friendly and efficient. Since you are away from the village all guests eat in - that's not a problem as the food is fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedonisticHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We work on a yacht and were looking for somewhere in the mountains away from it all - and we found it here. Great location in the hills, beautiful food and drink (Mojitos made with mint from the garden) and nicely furnished rooms and lounge/bar. Go!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony. Beware one room has twin beds not a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laingrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This is a wonderful B&B. We stayed two nights, and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners are very friendly and run a clean & professional establishment. The breakfast & dinner was delicious, and the rooms are beautiful and very well maintained.
It isn’t cheap but definitely worth it!
I hope that we will be able to go back and stay there again.
We would highly recommend Arrucador Relais de Charme Bed & Breakfast to anyone who would like a high standard, lovely and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

The Arrucador is a wonderful mountain getaway. The owners, Walter and Anja, are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Our room had a private balcony. At night we could go out on the balcony and see the Milky Way. In the morning we woke up to distant cowbells from herds across the valley. It was a delightful experience in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DavidInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Monte Carlo, Monaco
211
Reviewed 11 July 2006

Can’t say enough Arrucador, this is a delightful B&B chalet a la Italian style with great views and food.(Best blueberry tart we have ever eaten!) Walter and Ana could not be more accommodating hosts and chefs. He is Italian from Cueno, she is from Germany and theirs is a winning combination to make you feel welcome and special. As mentioned before access by snowmobile in the winter, 4-wheel drive in the summer, or if you do not want to risk taking your car they will pick you up from the parking lot at the bottom of Limonetto. Cows graze the high mountain pastures, and their bells can be pleasantly heard for miles. We had some excitement when 19 cows from another herd decided to keep us company until Walter finally called the police, to report them missing in action. Fresh mountain air, great hiking trails will amuse or off to Limone for the market and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2005

Just next to Limone is Limonetto and on the slopes of Limonetto there is a very unusual place to stay: the Arrucador. Accessible by snowmobile only in the winter (they come and get you from the carpark below), and with only four bedrooms, it is absolutely wonderful! The owners opened the hotel last year, I believe, as it is all pretty brand new. The rooms are charming, the food delicious and the owners could not be more helpful (or speak more languages!). For a real break from the life in the city, this is the best. There is a very good steam bath for tired muscles and, of course, you can ski from the door. Only disadvantage for us (but perhaps not for you): no dogs allowed.
In the spring and summer the walks here are fantastic, and if you feel the lure of the city, Limone village is charming with good shops and restaurants.

8  Thank gladfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone Piemonte
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#2 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#1 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marguareis
Hotel Marguareis
#6 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
#7 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
19 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais del Nazionale
Relais del Nazionale
#1 of 2 in Vernante
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrucador Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrucador Boutique Lodge

Address: Tetto San Lorenzo 26 | Frazione Limonetto, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Limone Piemonte
Price Range: £86 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small hotel is a traditional alpine lodge in the mountains of Limonetto, Maritime Alps, located at 1500 mts. a. s. l. directly on the Italian/French border; it's managed by family Merolt since 2003. It has a restaurant where you have breakfast and enjoy dinner in front of the fireplace, a big solar terrace, 3 double rooms and a three-beds room (mini-suite) equipped with shower, toilet, telephone, WI-FI. The hut has been completely rebuilt in 2003 using stone, wood, lime and iron, mixing tradition and modernity, respecting the typical local architecture. It's a small relaxing corner, a well kept hidden secret for your holiday with steam room (Turkish bath), aroma and music therapy. In winter, access is by ski down the slopes of Limonetto or with the snowmobile service, while in summer the hotel can be reached by trekking trails or 4WD road. In Limonetto: convenience store and ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arrucador Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrucador Boutique Lodge Italy/Limone Piemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing