We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
83
60
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
60
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay excellent location the main street other islands would stay here again star hotel wifi ferries pool balcony supermarket port
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Tucked down a laneway very close to the port entrance of Lipari is the gateway of this wonderful hotel. Situated in a large garden with pool and ample sunlounge area, this lovely hotel offers beautiful large rooms with excellent bathrooms. The staff are able to converse easily in multiple languages. The pricing us great value for money. My only regret is that my stay wasn't longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank refract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and tidy apartments with a very short walk to the harbour and the old Lipari center. The pool area is nice but not really an adult pool (small and shallow) . Great for kids. Breakfast simple but very nice. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Large airy room with kitchen facilities and good balcony. Lovely staff, breakfast, gardens and pool. So convenient for ferries, shopping, buses, taxis and outstanding places to eat or buy takeaway arancini, pizza etc. Thoroughly recommend, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Good advice to ask for first floor, back of hotel is quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have stayed their before in 2011and took my family in 2015 the only place to stay as it has the resort style for family and also couples with good breakfast facing the pool big rooms and separate bathroom our stay was in October for 10 days

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and cooler in the summer months
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisbV4519LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms with separate bedroom and bathroom, beautiful garden, good breakfast, but everyday - we stayed four days - exactly the same (bread roll, croissant, cheese, salami, ham, scrambled egg, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, muesli, marmalade pie, apple cake, juice, tea, coffee, milk). Also available are espresso and cappuccino from the bar. Friendly staff. The hotel has a shortcut to the boulevard making it an excellent location very close to the ferry quay and the bus stop. Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ineke_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews