We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
83
60
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
60
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little bit of paradise the main street other islands excellent location enjoyed our stay star hotel kitchenette sink wifi ferry balcony pool supermarket sleep port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely oasis on Lipari!

Our room was huge and had a small kitchen area.

It is close to a supermarket, the ferry to other islands and the main street of restaurants.

The hotel itself is set up like a village with either ground or first floor rooms.

The pool is fairly small and shallow. The temperature of the water was just right. We had the pool to ourselves some days which was lovely.

We enjoyed our stay and left feeling very relaxed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katetony778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Yes, as someone else wrote: a little bit of paradise.
Step away from the hustle and bustle of outside, through the locked gate and into the grounds. Lovely well kept gardens. Excellent service. Large rooms, with kitchenette (4-burner gas hob, microwave, sink and fridge), and nearby supermarket(s). Table and 4 chairs on our balcony. Choice of beds (we let our youngster sleep in the separate bedroom, whilst we slept on the twin beds in the main room). Both air-cons worked well. Good state of repair. Yummy spread for breakfast in the main building. As well as fancy welcome cocktails etc, the bar will also do a light lunch, which can be taken out by the pool, under the sun shade, if you feel the need to have a 'day off'

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Tucked down a laneway very close to the port entrance of Lipari is the gateway of this wonderful hotel. Situated in a large garden with pool and ample sunlounge area, this lovely hotel offers beautiful large rooms with excellent bathrooms. The staff are able to converse easily in multiple languages. The pricing us great value for money. My only regret is that my stay wasn't longer.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank refract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and tidy apartments with a very short walk to the harbour and the old Lipari center. The pool area is nice but not really an adult pool (small and shallow) . Great for kids. Breakfast simple but very nice. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Large airy room with kitchen facilities and good balcony. Lovely staff, breakfast, gardens and pool. So convenient for ferries, shopping, buses, taxis and outstanding places to eat or buy takeaway arancini, pizza etc. Thoroughly recommend, we'll be back.

Room tip: Good advice to ask for first floor, back of hotel is quieter.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews