We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Responsive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo Eolie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Responsive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We emailed the hotel few times to ask for directions and understand that they can arrange free shuttle from the port. The hotel staff is very responsive and helpful.
We did not manage to stay in this hotel due to flight connection problems. Will definitely stay here if we visit Lipari.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Baboon_cheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    121
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
299
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rishon le zion
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very pleasant hotel in a very good location. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff was extremely helpful and helped us a lot before and during our stay. Breakfast was very good. The best thing the hotel provided us was their shuttle which took us to every place we needed and made the whole stay most enjoyable. They took care of us since we disembarked from the ferry, then arranged our departure to Stromboly to watch the Volcano, in short did their best to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yehuda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent a week in the Lipari at the Borgo Eolie Hotel. We had an excellent stay there. The staff was very friendly, especially Max, who always had a friendly smile and wave. It was a quiet and restful spot with birds singing on the hill behind the hotel during the day.They provide shuttle service into town, although we enjoyed the walk back and forth to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solCaliforniaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

After 10 days hiking in Sicily we decided to spend two nights at Lipini. Hotel wonderful, staff friendly and helpful. Got a kick out of meeting Max, mentioned by another reviewer. Big smile and eager to please.

Charmed by the town...wonderful original shops. Great places to eat. Try Kasbah....great ambiance and friendly staff. Simple dinner and bottle of wine.

Our room large and loved the generous terrace complete with drying racks for our laundry. Bathroom very small. Hot water and good water pressure.

Breakfast delicious.

Room Tip: We like back second floor rooms. Evidently wi-Fi if near the office. Not available for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not centrally located (i.e. 15 minute walk - uphill on the way home) but delightfully quiet and restful situated on a hillside with large airy rooms, all with verandas and in room refrigerators. A lovely pool, delicious breakfast, and very helpful staff. Feels like a resort hotel. it appears that all rooms are roughly equal in terms of views, amenities, etc. We definitely recommend staying a few days to explore the island and unwind. No dining but the staff offer frequent free shuttle service into town at pretty much all hours.

So what nits to pick? No in room wifi so plan on a leisurely breakfast while seeing to your email.

Our personal experience had a couple of downsides - we arrived tired in the mid afternoon and really needing a nap. Settled down to open veranda doors with only birdsong to break the country stillness until.............. 30-40 excited, sugared up eight year olds were shrieking and shouting with delight at the bouncy house that had been delivered to the courtyard for a birthday party. Even with Bose noise cancellation earphones, the space was uninhabitable for the next two hours. We sheltered in the lobby. Sad to say, the hotel manager was cheerfully overseeing the party. Odds are low that you will run into this but unfortunately it scarred our experience.

The maids are a bit surly - booted us right out of our room mid-day. We asked for a 15 minute stay of execution to change our cloths and prepare for an afternoon out but were refused and given five minutes instead. Guess it was because we were the last on the list.......

Room Tip: We were in 203 - in the very back, second level (no elevator so it's a luggage haul) with view u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent hotel from every point of view. The courtesy of the staff and the great service were outstanding - in particular Anna who drove us to and from the port regularly in the mornings, Massimo who did the same in the evening and was always ready for a chat and Ornella who gave us an excellent list of restaurants that offer special rates for guests of the hotel and suggestions for places to visit on the island. We left to go to Salina but then realised we had missed the incredible museum in Lipari so came back to the hotel for another night - like coming home!

Room Tip: A sea view is always a good thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParryBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Free shuttle with friendly driver already by arrival to Lipari - nice relax after hassle of travelling. Very cosy, not a big hotel, beautiful pool area. Spacious hotel rooms are really suitable for lazy time. Freezer in every room to have cold drinks around the pool and later night when talking with friends in terrace. Terrace itself is enough large and nice to enjoy evenings on soft furniture. We had large family room through two floors with two bedroom. One, in the first floor, was exactly suitable for kids. Town was about 10 minutes by foot. It's as well possible to get ride with free hourly shuttle. At least back to hotel we used it often. It's 9 to 00 pm every hour without prenotification.
Lipari itself is lovely small island. We arranged one day sailing trip around nearby islands. It's possible to agree in many corners. But we did it in own way, just met sailor in Quitarapub late evening and agreed after long singing evening to go 9 am. We hardly belive they are there in next early morning but they were. Very interesting and breathtaking trip. If your budget fits in to, make the trip in privat. You have then time to enjoy what you like - swim, lay in sunshine, look around small villages, eat in old pub somewhere out there.
There is enough restaurants around Lipari town. You can get suggestion list from hotel with extra discounts but try to trust your feelings. What feels good it's often is. Listed in suggestions you can get expensive and not the best ones although places looks good.
Getting away from Lipari was little mess - there is no information displays in port, not even hard ones in paper. Only Captain stays out from it's kingdom cabine and shout over the desperate crowd where his ship will go next. Try to be there little earlyer, to be closer, because often several shuttle ships go in same timeframe. If you are out of captain voice range you have no idea where whitch one goes.
But overall Borgo Eolie, sun and Lipary is sweet and really chill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipari
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#2 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#4 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bougainville Lipari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Eolie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Eolie Hotel

Property: Borgo Eolie Hotel
Address: C/da Mendolita, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Eolie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgo Eolie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing