We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the warmest place”
Review of Casajanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casajanca
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Canneto is a beautiful small town, quiet and charming. 5 minutes from the center of LIpara by bus. The hotel is like a house, the rooms are very comfortable and the people who work there (mostly a mother and her two daughters) are sooo nice and helpful.. We'd plan to go other places from there, but we decided to stay and enjoy the beauty, peace and quiet of the place. I would definitely come back to Canneto and Casjanca. I met a charming couple from Cortina D'ampesso there, at breakfast, who's been spending their holiday break at Casajanca since it was opened, I think for 8 or 10 years or so.

Room Tip: I don't have one, since I had an excellent one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusta954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a wonderful little hotel with only a handful of rooms making it relatively quiet and relaxing.

Family-owned, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. On our second day of an 8-night stay, we asked to have our room changed and found our hosts to be thoroughly accommodating. The hotel is situated directly on the beach of Canneto and there are some excellent bars to be found immediately outside as well as ready access to the boating excursion dock and beach taxis.

The reason that we changed our room was that it was immediately adjacent to the excellent Thermal Bath, and this made for a little noise when the other guests were in the bath at night. This is not the fault of the hotel, but rather other guests who were not particularly considerate.

One thing to note is that the Family's pets often make visits to the hotel and reception area (there are even two turtles in the atrium). For us, this was wonderful because we love animals, but if you're afraid of adorable little dogs and cats, then perhaps you should chose a more Industrial-hotel.

Overall, it was an excellent stay and we would definitely consider staying there again when next we visit Lipari.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Thermal Bath may be quieter, but this depends on the other hotel guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradford653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cristinadinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casajanca_Albergo, Proprietario at Casajanca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giuseppe Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Orbella1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank falestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Terrazze
Le Terrazze
#21 of 33 in Lipari
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amarea
Hotel Amarea
#1 of 2 in Canneto di Lipari
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Zagara Hotel
La Zagara Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lipari
104 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cutimare
Hotel Cutimare
#8 of 33 in Lipari
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bougainville Lipari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casajanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casajanca

Address: Marina Garibaldi, 115, 98052, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lipari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casajanca 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casajanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casajanca Hotel Lipari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing