We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Hotel Poseidon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Poseidon
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (I'm glad it wasn't longer!) and I can truly say that I will not be returning. First of all the room was dirty, control for the air con filthy, I just did not feel comfortable at all. The mattress was TERRIBLE, I feel sorry for the people below me because every time I moved the bed squeeked so loud! The 'staff' were rude & impolite. The cleaner left my room key on the table where anyone could of taken it while she was cleaning another room, it's just not acceptable. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE. Not even an ant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umpa-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Location of the hotel is near the port at the beginning of the main street. That's convenient for shopping and restaurants but does not have nice view. It has nice little garden inside and comfortable lounge room with wifi. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious but the main reason for poor rating are the very uncomfortable bed mattresses. For us it was very important because we did a lot of hiking and needed a good rest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubogte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I would just like to tell with everyone how wonderful Hotel Poseidon is. It is in the most perfect location to start with. Very close to the port where the ferries dock and right next to the public bus stop to bring you to the beaches and other towns. Only about a 3 minute walk. The street is directly off the main street 2 buildings in. The rooms were spotless and spacious and the air-conditioning worked perfectly. Breakfast was great and there were a lot f choices. Everyone who worked in the hotel was very pleasant and always smiled - even when we came home pretty late!! I will definately reture to Hotel Poseidon next time I'm in Lipari. Also - a helpful hint - there is a company called Luana - that takes in you in a private van to their boat and brings you to different beaches around the island for 5-10 euro (for the van and boat ride round trip) it is a great deal and you can find the on the main street about a block to the left towards the port when you exit on to the main street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank GIORGIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lucanric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39mirabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#11 of 33 in Lipari
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
1.5 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#33 of 33 in Lipari
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#20 of 33 in Lipari
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Zagara Hotel
La Zagara Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lipari
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gattopardo Park Hotel
Gattopardo Park Hotel
#19 of 33 in Lipari
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon

Address: Via Ausonia 7, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Price Range: £65 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Poseidon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing