We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience with hotel staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Poseidon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Poseidon
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible experience with hotel staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible and unfriendly staff, terrible breakfast, terrible bathrooms ! Not so clean rooms!! Totally non recommended to stay in a place even for a half a price !! Staff as well as owner of the hotel have no sense of hospitality ! 3 stars are exaggerated ! bed and breakfast I had been to are far better than this place

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (I'm glad it wasn't longer!) and I can truly say that I will not be returning. First of all the room was dirty, control for the air con filthy, I just did not feel comfortable at all. The mattress was TERRIBLE, I feel sorry for the people below me because every time I moved the bed squeeked so loud! The 'staff' were rude & impolite. The cleaner left my room key on the table where anyone could of taken it while she was cleaning another room, it's just not acceptable. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE. Not even an ant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umpa-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Location of the hotel is near the port at the beginning of the main street. That's convenient for shopping and restaurants but does not have nice view. It has nice little garden inside and comfortable lounge room with wifi. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious but the main reason for poor rating are the very uncomfortable bed mattresses. For us it was very important because we did a lot of hiking and needed a good rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubogte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I would just like to tell with everyone how wonderful Hotel Poseidon is. It is in the most perfect location to start with. Very close to the port where the ferries dock and right next to the public bus stop to bring you to the beaches and other towns. Only about a 3 minute walk. The street is directly off the main street 2 buildings in. The rooms were spotless and spacious and the air-conditioning worked perfectly. Breakfast was great and there were a lot f choices. Everyone who worked in the hotel was very pleasant and always smiled - even when we came home pretty late!! I will definately reture to Hotel Poseidon next time I'm in Lipari. Also - a helpful hint - there is a company called Luana - that takes in you in a private van to their boat and brings you to different beaches around the island for 5-10 euro (for the van and boat ride round trip) it is a great deal and you can find the on the main street about a block to the left towards the port when you exit on to the main street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Amarea
Hotel Amarea
#1 of 2 in Canneto di Lipari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence-Hotel Baia Portinenti
3.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#33 of 33 in Lipari
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#22 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon

Property: Hotel Poseidon
Address: Via Ausonia 7, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Poseidon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing