We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on a beautiful island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This review is about the hotel and not the restaurant. The hotel was really nice, a big room, a charming bathroom and very useful ac. I really enjoyed my one-week stay in it! Single downside, the swimmingpool is very small, but, guys, there is sea all around!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThindRoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Arciduca Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Arciduca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, the staff is extremely pleasant and efficient. We had a really delicious meal in the restaurant which we were explained it was a traditional dish (Aeolian Salad) and a delicious pasta which I have never tasted before with squid ink. Definitely Hotel Arciduca is a great hotel and very romantic, especially in the evening when the lights are dim. ^^

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buildy_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant, we truly appreciate it . We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay at grand hotel Arciduca and loved our typical Sicilian dishes. All our staff works to offer an excellent service and cherish the guests, make them feel like home. We are happy when we reach the goal.
We look forward to welcoming you again. ARRIVEDERCI!
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had booked a few nights here but arrived one day early. Luckily there was a very good superior room with balcony available. After the first night our luggage was transferred to the room we had booked originally. Both rooms were spacious with balconies and huge beds. The receptionist was very helpful and sorted out our needs. Although quite busy, the hotel was peaceful, quiet and pleasant to stay in. It is not a traditional hotel layout and rooms are accessed from a variety of entrances and stairways. The rooms and sleep quality were excellent. The breakfast was the usual self service from a smallish side room but the excellent seating overlooking the pool area offsets any initial feelings of over crowding at the serving area.

Room Tip: We experienced two rooms, both with balconies which we hardly used as we went out for longish period...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bewildered1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate very much.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arciduca Grand Hotel in the future.
Kind regards and ARRIVERCI!
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel is lovely, small, well-appointed, with curteous professional staff. It is well situated in Lipari, all the action is a short stroll away but the Arciduc offers an oasis of calm. The pool is a wonderful asset. Important to us, the food is superb - every dish is a dream come true - and so too is the wait staff. The hotel went out of its way to hire an amazing chef and the prices offer excellent value. Marianno, our waiter, is of the old school - a very classy gentleman. We loved everything about our experience at the Arciduca and heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lipari and Grand Hotel Arciduca in the future.
Best regards,
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My girlfriend and I had the perfect break here last summer. Although Lipari is a bit of a stretch to get to from London, the trip is well worth the effort and time. Travellers are awarded by a wonderfully sedate island, brimming with character and warm spirit. Having said that, I do recommend a car to get the full benefit of the island - there is many a cove and restaurant that you won't find otherwise.
Friends recommended Arciduca and we were not disappointed at all! This is a family hotel in the best tradition. It is fairly well positioned, not too far from the town centre, quiet and perfect for both couples (and it would seem) families. Service was very friendly. A problem with our air con was sorted out within 20 minutes. Great breakfast and dinner although most nights we ventured into the town centre (cannot comment on lunch as we were always out).
For the price we were really pleased with the break and certainly look to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeM731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback with regard to our facilities, location and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

Our goal is to deliver high quality of hospitality for every guest on every stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back here and that your stay will be just as enjoyable and great as your last.

Warmest regards,
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Archiduca is a perfect getaway haven in Lipari. It's location is in walking distance to the Marina, fabulous restaurants and tto shopping. The staff is very courteous and professional and extremely helpful. Our room was simply perfect; clean linens and spotless. This is our third visit and can hardly wait to stay there again, ciao

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHALipari, Direttore at Grand Hotel Arciduca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,
It has been an our great pleasure to have you as guest and we hope for a your future visit to our hotel.
Thank you so much and ARRIVEDERCI
Mariella Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

What I can say about grand hotel arciduca is that it is a beautiful hotel, I loved it as it is located only few steps far from the city center and even if its position is central, it is a quiet place where to stay and relax. Also everything was perfect and well organized, for breakfast snd for dinner we had so many traditional dishes and this made us very happy. We will go back to this hotel for sure. I and my wife thank all people who manage the hotel and who work there as with there contribution we had a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucasSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#29 of 33 in Lipari
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#14 of 33 in Lipari
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Arciduca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Arciduca

Address: Via Giuseppe Franza Lipari, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
Price Range: £83 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Arciduca 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the multi-coloured Aeolian houses of Lipari’s historic centre stands a romantic little cluster of three buildings: the Grand Hotel Arciduca, named in honour of Louis Salvator, Archduke of Austria. The Hapsburgs’ opulence combines with Sicilian styles from the end of the 19th century to create a summer palace. The bedrooms are elegant, public areas are warm and welcoming and the service is excellent. The restaurant terrace overlooks the heated swimming-pool with its hydromassage, set among the colours and perfumes of Mediterranean shrubs. A sun terrace, a gym and a games room complete the ideal setting for a holiday on Lipari. Just a few steps away is the square of Marina Corta, by the fishermen’s port and the hydrofoil dock. The little beach of Portinente is a two-minute walk and the colourful little shops and boutiques in the town centre can be reached in a couple of minutes more. Those in search of culture, on the other hand, have only a 5-minute walk to reach Lipari’s Castle, which has a museum and an archaeological garden, and the Cathedral with its cloister. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Arciduca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lipari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing