We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence-Hotel Baia Portinenti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residence Mendolita(Lipari)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tritone(Lipari)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
48
42
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
42
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townkitchenetteportseaisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We spent two weeks at this hotel last month. The htl is very well located: a 7-minute walk to the tourist port from where all boat excursions start and where it's nice to sit in one of the restaurants in the evening, watching the sunset and listening to live music. There are some food shops in the vicinity of the htl, and, since our room had a kitchen, we liked to drop by at a local fishmonger's from time to time. What could be better than fresh fish for dinner! Though close to the center, the htl is located in a quiet place, and no noise bothered us at night. There is a little beach within 50 m. Very convenient to have a swim before breakfast but unfortunately this year there were a lot of jellyfish there. So every time going for a swim was like playing Russian roulette. We preferred to go to Canneto where the beaches and the sea are just superb. It is only 10 minutes or so by bus from the main port (to get to the port it took us 15 minutes on foot). The room was very spacious, with a big balcony. Cleaned every day. The senior receptionist, Tindara, is a vey nice person. She helped us in many situations and did everything to make our stay pleasant. And the staff at the hotel were always pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast menu wasn't very various but OK. We wouldn't complain. So except for the jellyfish we didn't have any inconveniences and really enjoyed our stay there. One more thing worth mentioning, there is a restaurant called Grotto Saratsino or something near the htl. Recommend to visit. First of all, because of the excellent view over the sea and secondly, they make very good pasta. Though it's not cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willyandclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here just as it opened at the beginning of April, so it was very quiet! We had a great room with kitchenette and balcony overlooking the sea - lots of space and nicely decorated. It's a bit south of the main town, but only 5 minutes walk to get anywhere. Tindara came to collect us from the hydrofoil which was great. All the staff were really helpful, especially when we left as there had been a big storm and no ferries or hydrofoils for 3 days. She drove down to the port at 6am to try and find a boat for us, and the zoomed back to get us as there was the only ferry for days leaving in 5 mins! We got there in time, all thanks to her.
One of the advantages of this hotel is that it is not in the centre of town which is very noisy - so you get a tranquil experience without being too far away. Recommended

Room Tip: I'm not sure how many room overlook the sea, but it was nice! There are no lifts and lots of steps so if you have mobility problems, ask which are the best rooms to get.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The room had everything needed (AC, mini fridge, toiletries, wifi) and a breathtaking sea view from the balcony. We were collected at the port by Carmela, the lovely woman who runs the place. The buffet breakfast was great and when we checked out very early they insisted that we take some food for our breakfast and made my friend coffee, even though it was before the official breakfast time. It's a bit of a walk from town, but a pleasant walk. If you're in Lipari in the summer, it's unlikely you'll spend much time at the hotel because it's such a beautiful island, but the time at the hotel after a long day of sun worshiping is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

we were cheerfully collected from Lipari port and on arrival at the hotel offered the choice out of 2 rooms, one with kitchenette and one without. We choose the bigger of the two, which also had a spacious balcony with a beautiful sea view. The room was modestly furnished, but spacious and clean. The shower was very tied. Reception staff was cheerful and very welcoming. Breakfast was OK. Lipari port and city centre was 10 minutes walk.
We enjoyed our 3 days stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmuusze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very nice experience. We were given the choice of two rooms, both were spacious - one with a kitchen or one with a bigger bed. We were only there for the weekend so we picked the bigger bed. The hotel is on a quiet street just a few blocks from the main street with all the shops and restaurants. The lady at the front desk was very nice and answered all our questions. Breakfast was a typical European one. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeinSicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews