We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
187
119
24
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
119
24
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool stunning views steep hill on arrival sister hotel paper plates our honeymoon good size walk into town lipari town nice stay takes about minutes large bathroom aeolian islands taxi service free shuttle busy road
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My partner and I stayed at the beautiful Villa Enrica for a few days over summer 2011. It was our first time in Lipari and a particularly significant destination for me, as I was trying to connect with relatives on the island. The staff at Villa Enrica were so wonderful and helpful, not only providing us with beautiful accommodation and lovely breakfasts but also assisting me to connect with my relatives and translate for me! They really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and helped make our time in Lipari truly special.
The hotel itself is beautifully designed using traditional Aeolian architecture with lovely tiled terraces - ours overlooked Lipari and the Mediterranean Sea. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated in the Aeolian style. There is an abundance of plants and flowers which were in bloom when we were there, framing our terrace and making it a lovely place to enjoy a wine and admire the view.
The pool is amazing and has the most stunning views of Lipari and out over the Mediterranean Sea - a great spot to swim and relax.
The short distance to the town centre is an enjoyable walk along the seafront or there is a bus stop nearby.
We would certainly recommend Villa Enrica to anyone visiting Lipari and we will definitely be returning to stay at Villa Enrica again.

Room Tip: The rooms with terraces overlooking Lipari and the Mediterranean Sea are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This lovely low-rise hotel is a little uphill walk from the town but the effort is worth it. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and we particularly loved the tiled balcony off the room where we could sit and enjoy a wine while looking out over the town and the beautiful bay. I recommend hiring a car to tour around the island and to make trips into town. There is free parking. The fantastic pool is away from the hotel, a short walk up a steep drive but a superb view awaits you while you swim.
A fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view over the town and a stunning covered terrace so that you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine which you can purchase from the little bar in the reception area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alioops18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed a bit longer. The staff is very friendly and helfpul. The rooms are spacious with a big terrace and good size bathroom. Breakfast is good. The pool is amazing and has stunning views of Lipari. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Enrica. The hotel is on the outskirt of the centre. I would recommend hiring a scooter to explore the island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. A short 15 walk into town with stunning views. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble for them. Denise, Sylvia, and Emmanuella were fantastic. We had great stay and recommend this motel to anyone staying in Lipari.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

In the outskirts of Lipari but the panorama view of the city makes it worthwile.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews