We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although a hard walk up hill (get a scooter), this hotel could not be better situated. The staff are lovely and I've paid five times more for lesser rooms. The staff are lovely, breakfast plentiful and the views from the pool are so perfect I proposed to my now fiancé there.
Over all a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    102
    18
    16
    4
See reviews for
35
192
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Villa Enrica is a such a nice place, with lovely plants in the corridors like jasmine. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and each has a private terras. But the pool was incredible beautiful, with an stunning view over the sea and Lipari town and harbor. Breakfast is good, enough choice in the buffet and made by a very nice lady, which you can enjoy on the terras. The reception ladies are also very friendly. They helped us getting transport to a beach nearby, where we had 2 beds and an umbrella, and transport back when we wanted to, for only 10 euro's. The hotel is a lovely place, definitely one to come back to.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside have a better view, but rooms at the back of the hotel have a more private terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable room no view but didn't matter, fabulous pool, great breakfast with good coffee, rooms had air con - wi-fi only in lobby and terrace not too far to walk to harbour and many great shops Cameria restaurant was excellent and a hair wash and blow dry was only 8 euros at a salon recommended by hotel staff. Free taxi transfers to hotel organised activities . Beware if you decide to go to the sulphur spring on the island of Vulcano throw your clothes away and don't wear any jewellery for a few days afterwards - everything stinks including you but your skin feels great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent choice! Very professional and friendly staff, large rooms and terraces, nice neighborhood, breakfast better than expected (including home made products).
In a privileged position, it boasts an outstanding view of Lipari town, especially from the infinity swimming pool and from the breakfast terrace.
Only a ten minute walk to the center of Lipari and the seafront, away from the traffic and the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ww stayed at the Villa Enrica for 8 nights in June. The staff were all very friendly the breakfast was very nice fresh croissant ,ham ,cheese,salami and cereals plus more.The room was kept very clean and the best view we have had looking out over the port and town and views to Sicily and Vulcano the pool area was also very nice kept clean and tidy also with fantastic views this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanj008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Enrica for 4 nights and loved every aspect of the hotel from the moment we were picked up from the ferry until we left. The staff, especially the two wonderful women at reception were helpful and very professional, breakfasts had lots of choices and the free wi fi was also a welcome addition. We paid the extra 10 Euros to have the kitchen connected and really enjoyed sitting on our balcony of an evening or in one of the common seating areas watching the lights from Lipari town and the ferries that seemed to be constantly ply between the islands and the mainland.
The walk to the town was only 15 minutes and we enjoyed the exercise but less mobile would find the steep walk to the hotel a little difficult and I can see why some might be put off by this and the uphill walk to the infinity pool. But for those with a modicum of fitness (we are 2 middle aged women more interested in eating and drinking than exercise) the view as well as the infinity pool is worth the effort.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balihappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Don't really know where to start as everything was fantastic. You can arrange for the hotel to meet you from the ferry. Almost seamless if we hadn't walked past the guy who was collecting us!

We were welcomed at the hotel by Sylvia. This was the best welcome we received in Sicily, it was our honeymoon and when we were shown to our room there was a glass of Prossecco waiting for us. nice touch.

The room totally exceeded our expectations, felt more like a little villa, nice clean decor, simple but stylish. The bathroom looked brand new and had an awesome bubbly bath.

The pool was incredible, very clean with excellent shower and toilet facilities. Absolutely breathtaking views over Lipari town. The pool had cool little jet pools hidden away in it.

Breakfast was not the best we had over the holiday but all the staff were friendly and the intimate feel of this small hotel made up for this.

It is a little way out of town 10 - 15mins to the centre but if you are on island time this isn't a problem, plus the hotel do put transport on if requested.

This place was excellent value and one of the highlights of our honeymoon stay in Sicily. Receptionist will help to book any tours etc for you.

Definitely recommend this high quality hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#3 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bougainville Lipari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#23 of 33 in Lipari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort

Property: Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Address: Via Serra,11, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Enrica Country Resort is a Boutique Hotel located on the island of Lipari. Villa Enrica is the right choice for a holiday in the Aeolian Islands, with its unforgettable panoramas and colours that vary from the deep blue of the sea to the immensity of the sky. The villa which follows the Aeolian style architecture, is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Lipari, surrounded by a park with Mediterranean vegetation, rich in lemons, oranges, almond and olive trees. The hotel is equipped with a bar, breakfast terrace with sea view, swimming pool, pool bar, free internet wifi, conventions with the best restaurants on the island, and more. Please read the Services page for more information. The rooms are divided into Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite, all with private safe, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning. Here you can spend some wonderful time in a warm and welcoming oasis of relaxation and wellbeing. This is the ideal place for anyone looking for a very special and romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Enrica Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing