We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel when travelling around aeolian islands. The pool whilst slightly detached from the hotel has probably the best view in Lipari . All hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Great hotel at a good price

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on side of hotel as you will be disturbed by people using the track to go to properties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    102
    19
    16
    4
See reviews for
36
192
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was just fantastic. I spent 4 nights there with my Girlfriend and we really didn't want to leave, despite having a whole 10 days ahead of us travelling the coast of Sicily. Our room was moderately sized but cool and comfortable. We could have paid more for a bigger room but really didn't need one. The balcony was private with its own outdoor kitchen area which was a lovely surprise, we spent several evenings cooking locally brought produce and drinking wine in the warm evening sunset. The Villa (hotel) itself is clean, fresh and accommodating. The views are absolutely stunning, really an amazing setting and the infinity pool makes the absolute most of the scenery. The breakfast was continental only but all we really needed was something light and fulfilling given the warm weather. The walk down to the town was about 15/20 minutes down hill, obviously its uphill on the way back but no too much of a slog and great for walking your evening meals off before bed. Finally the staff were very welcoming and all eager to help. They collected us from the ferry and arranged taxi's for our departure day back to port. Overall one of the highlights of our Sicilian adventure and possibly one of my favourite hotels ever, probably because not only was it reasonably priced but just such a surprise to find it was so much better than we anticipated.

I would definitely recommend and Villa Enrica - we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Don't worry about a room with a view over the Med - you will get this all day at the pool and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although a hard walk up hill (get a scooter), this hotel could not be better situated. The staff are lovely and I've paid five times more for lesser rooms. The staff are lovely, breakfast plentiful and the views from the pool are so perfect I proposed to my now fiancé there.
Over all a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Villa Enrica is a such a nice place, with lovely plants in the corridors like jasmine. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and each has a private terras. But the pool was incredible beautiful, with an stunning view over the sea and Lipari town and harbor. Breakfast is good, enough choice in the buffet and made by a very nice lady, which you can enjoy on the terras. The reception ladies are also very friendly. They helped us getting transport to a beach nearby, where we had 2 beds and an umbrella, and transport back when we wanted to, for only 10 euro's. The hotel is a lovely place, definitely one to come back to.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside have a better view, but rooms at the back of the hotel have a more private terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable room no view but didn't matter, fabulous pool, great breakfast with good coffee, rooms had air con - wi-fi only in lobby and terrace not too far to walk to harbour and many great shops Cameria restaurant was excellent and a hair wash and blow dry was only 8 euros at a salon recommended by hotel staff. Free taxi transfers to hotel organised activities . Beware if you decide to go to the sulphur spring on the island of Vulcano throw your clothes away and don't wear any jewellery for a few days afterwards - everything stinks including you but your skin feels great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent choice! Very professional and friendly staff, large rooms and terraces, nice neighborhood, breakfast better than expected (including home made products).
In a privileged position, it boasts an outstanding view of Lipari town, especially from the infinity swimming pool and from the breakfast terrace.
Only a ten minute walk to the center of Lipari and the seafront, away from the traffic and the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ww stayed at the Villa Enrica for 8 nights in June. The staff were all very friendly the breakfast was very nice fresh croissant ,ham ,cheese,salami and cereals plus more.The room was kept very clean and the best view we have had looking out over the port and town and views to Sicily and Vulcano the pool area was also very nice kept clean and tidy also with fantastic views this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanj008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bougainville Lipari
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#3 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#22 of 33 in Lipari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort

Property: Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Address: Via Serra,11, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Enrica Country Resort is a Boutique Hotel located on the island of Lipari. Villa Enrica is the right choice for a holiday in the Aeolian Islands, with its unforgettable panoramas and colours that vary from the deep blue of the sea to the immensity of the sky. The villa which follows the Aeolian style architecture, is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Lipari, surrounded by a park with Mediterranean vegetation, rich in lemons, oranges, almond and olive trees. The hotel is equipped with a bar, breakfast terrace with sea view, swimming pool, pool bar, free internet wifi, conventions with the best restaurants on the island, and more. Please read the Services page for more information. The rooms are divided into Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite, all with private safe, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning. Here you can spend some wonderful time in a warm and welcoming oasis of relaxation and wellbeing. This is the ideal place for anyone looking for a very special and romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Enrica Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing