We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocce Azzurre Hotel”
Review of Rocce Azzurre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rocce Azzurre
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel is plain and clean; not much in the way of amenities here including no help with baggage. The staff was nice and offered refreshments upon arrival, but the bar wasn't open much of the time we were there. Luggage is handled on your own and there are plenty of stairs. Breakfast was strictly pastries and bread; no proteins. The beds were uncomfortably hard and a "double" is just two singles moved together.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjc519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The bedroom was very comfortable, the breakfast and dinner menu both acceptable, and the location is superb! Dining out on the terrace is so nice, listening to the ever present sound of the sea crashing against the hotel foundations. It is a bit of a hike to the town centre, about 10 minutes up and down narrow alleys. Don't take a car, there is nowhere to park it. The staff were very friendly, the worst features of the hotel are the reception rooms, lacking in any atmosphere or welcome, especially the breakfast room. It would probably help if they occasionally turned on the lights in the bar area. But, this is a holiday hotel by the sea, built mainly for the summer, so don't be put off by that. Lipari is a gorgeous island, I will return as soon as I can, this hotel too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here on a tour holiday of the islands. Hotel was comfy, we'll kept decorated and fab views over to other islands. A short walk to the harbour for daily cappuccino and drinks at night. Staff we're welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. Only criticism of food was the meat course in evening meal. Breakfast great as were antipasti and desserts.

Room Tip: Have sea view with balcony. Great sunsets and moon rising
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 3 nights, they took us from the port to the hotel which is around 15 mins walking.
The rooms are clean, breakfast bit poor, the management is very nice and helpful and the view
amazing the hotel is on a small bay on the sea.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank gm75cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed here on two separate occasions for 7 nights each time. This is a family-owned three star hotel which offers rooms with balcony and sea views and very good food. The location is probably the best thing about it...you can watch the moon sink over the sea and hear the waves - from the bed! Lunch and dinner are served on the terrace over the sea, a wonderful setting. There is also a pleasant terrace with some shade as well as a sea view. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, although simply-appointed. The food is very good and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Although a few minutes' walk from the ferry and hydrofoil port this is not a problem as the hotel offers free transfers. We will certainly be making a third visit.

Room Tip: Worth ensuring you have a room with balcony and sea view for the full experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyager57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed there for a week in June and by the end we truly did not want to leave. The hotel provides a brilliant introduction to Lipari and the Aeolian Islands with their easy going, friendly and charming staff who could not do enough to assist our stay.
Room was excellent, spotless clean, nice balcony overlooking the sea. Food was great,lots of pasta, fish, risotto, local veggies, fruit, reallyjust what the locals eat.
Brilliantissimo, when not we go back to lovely Lipari we will stay there again definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Right on the water, with great views. Ask to be collected from the ferry and save yourselves 15 euro. The rooms have magnificent views, are clean, large enough with comfortable beds. Breakfast is plentiful and on a gorgeous terrace over the water. One minus the tea bags were tasteless! the staff were friendly and helpful - English spoken if that's important to you, they also have a lift - good for the luggage. It's a 5 minute walk to marina corta and a few more minutes to the castle and Main Street. we stayed 2 nights ...could easily stay longer.

Room Tip: We had rooms 311 and 222 ...both excellent...balconies and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipari
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#2 of 33 in Lipari
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#26 of 33 in Lipari
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocce Azzurre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocce Azzurre

Address: Via Maddalena 69, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
Price Range: £114 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocce Azzurre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocce Azzzurre Hotel is situated in the quiet bay of Porto delle Genti, 10 minutes from the tourist harbour. It features 32 well appointed bedrooms equipped with modern comfort and spread over three floors. For your convenience the hotel provides a restaurant, a bar and a terrace where you can enjoy the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocce Azzurre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocce Azzurre Hotel Lipari
Rocce Azzurre Lipari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing