We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended: fine room, rest, beautiful sea view, delicious Italian food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La dolce Vita
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Lipari
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended: fine room, rest, beautiful sea view, delicious Italian food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The agriturismo is a beautiful place high at a hill. It's a quiet place to relax. At the courtyard with swimming pool you have a great sea view. In the end of the afternoon you can see a splendid sunset.
The rooms are very clean and spacious in an Italian atmosphere.
The owners are welcoming and helpful. They are willing to inform you about things to do. They arranged tours for us. We recommend the tour by boat to Parnea and Stromboli (in the evening you will see eruptions of the vulcano at Stromboli). An another day we went to the black beaches of Vulcano, also recommended.
It's possible to eat at the agriturismo. The lady of the house cookes delicious typical Sicilian dishes. We liked this delicious food very much!!

We had no car. We walked downhill and we used a taxi for uphill. You can ask the owners of the agriturismo for a good taxi company.

We had a very pleasant 3-night stay at the agriturismo and we enjoyed the Aeolian Islands very much!! We definitely come back!

Monique en Michiel S.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
65
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
412 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is an amazing place for people who want to forget about the world that surrounds them. The location is difficult to reach - absolutely not possible for those not equipped with a good car - HOWEVER - one call to the owners will save the day as they will come and pick you up from the ferry port. The path to the center of Lipari Town takes around 40 minutes, while the parh to the nearest beach around 30 minutes (if you do find a right way - do note that we are fast walkers).

The views from the villa are amazing, featuring the sea and Alicudi and Filicude islands + sunsets included in the price ;-) The entire place is surrounded with a blushing flora with a gentle smell of jasminum (gelsomino).

The hosts are helpful and friendly, while Katia possesses a specific sense of humour, so you can never tell how serious she is. As mentioned before they will go all the way to help you out - either with giving you a FREE lift from the port to their place, which is not something you would expect, to calling all the companies on Lipari trying to find a perfect trip to suit your exact needs. Be mindful, however, of the house rules, since they are strict and highlighted (e.g. not eating in the rooms, putting your luggage in the dedicated spots etc.)

The rooms are big, clean and comfortable, however they rather reflect owners passion for travelling rater then Eolian islands' spirit.

Breakfast is typical with a homade cake, biscuits, homemade jam (DELICIOUS!) and coffee which could be... more Italian ;-)

All in all - be mindful of what your're looking for and if that's it - you'll be delighted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are looking for a home base from which to explore Lipari and the Aeolian Islands, this agriturismo is a great choice. The owners, Giovanni and Katia, are very warm, and their property is beautiful. We stayed for 4 nights with our 10-month-old baby, and our hosts were very sweet and accommodating of her. Giovanni is an expert in all things about these beautiful islands, your own personal travel agent, and Katia is an amazing chef. Eating dinner at the house is highly recommended. You will not find a better restaurant in town, and tackling the challenging road up the mountain is more enjoyable in the daylight! :-) Small but clean swimming pool, lovely sunset views at dusk, very quiet at night. Stay here if you like to relax and eat. From here you can easily arrange to see the other six islands. A+

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greggor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

If you are searching for a nice quiet bb with a great view a very helpful landlords and very good food you are at the right place. Thanks to Katja and Giansanto we had a great time on lipari. I recommend to rent scooters. Giansanto can show you a cheap place. I also recommend to have dinner at the bb. Katja will serve you a very delicious four course menu. Every other day fish or meat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superwitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The rooms are big and with a relaxed hippish feeling. The agriturismo is quite far from the town but it can be reached by moped and if you are brave enough: trekking. Breakfast is simply delicious and very healthy and served in the terrace with a view of the sea. Katia is very friendly and a wonderful chef: don't miss her dinner!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeckymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at "La Dolce Vita" for three nights and it was an absolute unforgettable stay. Katia and Giovanni make you feel like proper guests and friends staying at their own home, providing you with anything you might need. Giovanni for instance did a great job, helping us with hiring some scooters.

The food prepared each evening was dellicious and plentifull and the wine never stopped flowing. Katia took great care of her guests and lovingly explains all there is to know about the dish in front of you.

This accomodation is high up in the Liparotian hills and thus has stunning views, overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea and the Islands of Alicudi and Filicudi. Especially the sunsets are unforgettable and it was a joy to observe.

The rooms are all individually decorated. We stayed in the "Green" room, which was very spacious, with a lovely decor. Outside was a shaded porch with a great hammock and some comfy chairs.

We felt like we were visiting family as Katia and Giovanni welcomed us so warmly. If ever back on the island, this would be our first choice!

Rudmer & Peter

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudmer1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beernem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Probably one of finest B & B's we ever visited:

- Friendly hosts who help you organising your stay (island hopping, taxi, ...)
- Clean and beautifully furnished rooms.
- Delicious food (they also offer diner for an extra fee, fantastic local dishes)
- The location and view are stunning
- ...

Sabbe and Sofie

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie_Perquy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.7 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#4 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Monte delle Cristule
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La dolce Vita

Property: Agriturismo La dolce Vita
Address: c/da Monte, loc. Fossa Monte Giardina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dolce Vita enjoys genuinely splendid views of the Sicilian coast and Mt. Etna, and the islands of Alicudi, Filicudi, as well as Salina and Vulcano. An ideal place for a relaxing and regenerating stay. Four spacious and uniquely furnished suites (offering 12 beds in all) opening onto the main loggia provide all expected comforts. Guests enjoy a breakfast service of home-made fare and, on pre-booking, can participate in truly memorable dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo La dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing